We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveller rating
343
137
47
19
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
137
47
19
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overlooking the grand canal rio marin train station hotel's garden lovely hotel the ground floor piazzale roma watch the boats pastries junior suite first floor best feature breakfast area modern bathroom santa lucia station very nice stay our honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 565 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2017 via mobile

My newly husband and i checked in yesterday for a 4nights stay. We booked a deluxe room but. The room 208 was beautiful but infested with insects and lices crawling on the bed, pilow and matress. When we went back To the reception desk to complain and showed the videos the desk assistant gave us another room for the night. He also said the insects were grom rhe garden because they left the windows opened. What a lie it was clearly not that. This morning we follow his advise and went to the reception desk. The lady was aware of the situation told us the room 208 was now closed. We dis mention to her thaï we booked a deluxe and not a standard room and therefore would like another room. She gave us another standard room but this time pretending it was a junior suite. Juste unbeliveable. Do not go to this hotel ! Feel free To contact me for vidéos of the lices crawling. You can also judge by yourself the 'junior suite ' given to us. As for the breakfast, the staff is very nice but the food is a 2* hotel's standard.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Voyagess2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Ca' Nigra... d, Direttore at Ca' Nigra Lagoon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2017

Dear Voyagess2016,
We are here to assist and answer to any doubt or questions during our guests' stay. We are a little surprised to see that you are writing this review while you are in the room. Anyway, we would like to apologize again for the problem ( not caused by our carelessness) you had last night. The night porter assisted you immediately solving the issue giving you another deluxe room . The colleague in the morning gave you a free upgrade in one of our Junior Suite overlooking the Grand Canal with a terrace. The picture is even in our website (first picture with the lady on the bed) http://www.hotelcanigra.com/it/camere/junior-suite-vista-canal-grande/54-4087.html. Wishing you a pleasant stay in Venice,
Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 2, 2017

Enjoyed our stay at the Ca' Nigra prior to an Adriatic cruise. We had a room (#14) just beside the breakfast room with windows overlooking a side canal (Marin) which was convenient. Room was modern and extremely large. Problems: the safe didnt work until the concierge came to unlock it. Even after that I could never get it to open or close and had to have my husband tap it with his magic touch. Also, our bathroom towel heater didnt work and it wasnt until the day before we checked out that the plumber came to fix it. Oh well. The staff were terrific, the included breakfast quite adequate, the room quiet. We did notice a faint sewage smell in the bathroom occasionally and I would be very put off by it in the summer, but it was a minor thing in November. Overall, a lovely place with a very pretty rose garden to enjoy.

Room Tip: I'd try for the older section next time.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank malancie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2017

We recently spent two nights at this lovely hotel. The location is great - on the Grand Canal across from the train station and within walking distance of just about everything. We arrived late, but the staff was wonderful and helpful in getting us checked in and oriented. Breakfast was lovely. Our room overlooked Rio Marin and was quiet and comfortable. The bathroom was excellent. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank selane09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2017

This is a hotel in an old merchant mansion. Each room is different but very nicely decorated. It is has a nice garden with a patio right on the Grand Canal in which you can enjoy a glass of wine and watch the boats and world go by. They provide a buffet breakfast which is good. The service is very good, especially the evening bar attendant. It is very close and walking distance to the Venice Train station. There are porters that will transport your bags from the station to the hotel. There are several cafes close to the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 3rd floor.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KathyEP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2017

Great hotel, staff are fantastic room was perfect with great views over the canal. The breakfast had a lot more choices than expected The best scrambled eggs I’ve ever had, Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steven g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews