We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy gelato”

Il Pinguino SNC Di Chiara e Claudia Bagato
Ranked #68 of 96 Dessert in Venice
Neighbourhood: Castello
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Castello
Reviewed July 15, 2018

Wonderful limone and fragole gelati. Close to the home of explorer and discoverer of Newfoundland, Canada, and away from the hordes of tourists.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Cinders-Cindykins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 35 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2018 via mobile

I've been living in venice for a few months now and frequently visit the shop while passing to san marco. Unlike the ice cream shops in the centre that all have there icecream made by labs the lovely store owner and Aiko make the ice cream on their own.

I cannot tell you what flavour is the best because they constantly change and experiment with new flavours. The staff are incredibly friendly and are able to speak english if you stuggle to order in italian (great for tourists)

If you are walking down the strip along the lagoon and find yourself baking in the sun in need of a refreshing sweet treat then pop by and get some real ice cream. I promise you will not be dissapointed.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Alex1774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2018

This place was located near our B&B so we stopped here and got some ice cream, we assumed it would be great just like any other in the city, NOPE! This had some of the BEST gelato Venice has to offer, and we lucked out with their feature flavors as well, we got a cone at least once a day while we were in Venice. Get the Columbo, its delicious!!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FFXTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile

Nice gelato

There were gluten free options available including the cone and was crispy and fresh.

Reasonable price!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank albee c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2016

Near Arsenal vaporetto stop, take two bridges north. Has colorful wooden penguin in front. The vanilla and chocolate were rich and flavorful. Very nice. Good way to start or 10 days in Venice.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank GailCheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Pinguino SNC Di Chiara e Claudia Bagato also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Il Pinguino SNC Di Chiara e Claudia Bagato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing