We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel a La Commedia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,233)
Filter reviews
2,233 results
Traveller rating
1,721
431
50
16
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,721
431
50
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barrialto bridgegrand canalperfect locationlovely hotelwater taxist marks squareturn down serviceupgraded to a junior suitegondola rideshort walkour honeymoonpastriesstayed here for nightswould definitely stay here againwould highly recommend this hotellarge bathroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,179 - 1,184 of 2,233 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2012

perfect location, very good stuff, clean and warm
just only can say: Thanks

Room Tip: seams like any rooms are good
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ttteppel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Staff were very friendly and helpful. A few steps from the grand canal and the Rialto Bridge and only 5-10 minutes walk to St Mark's square. The facility was spotless, the room was very comfortable. The breakfast room is well managed and the breakfast good. Free wi-fi is only for 30 minutes then you pay 8 euro for another 3 hours.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pawel_WRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We stepped from a bitterly cold day in late January into a warm lobby and to an even warmer welcome from Roberto . He greeted us by name and told us that our room was waiting for us. Yes, we had been here before. In fact, this was our fifth visit to La Commedia. The location suits us perfectly and is central for our long walks through Venice. We normally stay for seven days or more, and we find the service outstanding. The beautiful, spacious room is spotless, the staff accommodating, polite and friendly, and we always look forward to breakfast. The range is not wide, but, what is there, is of high quality, and the staff are always responsive and amicable. On the few occasions we have needed some extra assistance at Reception, staff, particularly Massimo, Frederico and Roberto, have always been prepared to help in any way they can. There is a sumptuous, elegant Venetian touch to this hotel without being kitschy. We're looking forward to returning to Venice and our Venetian hotel shortly.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thetravellingdrums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Paid for 2 nights in January around 400 EUR for a junior suite room. For Venice the price is just wright, it`s very easy to pay more, but get less of what this hotel offers.
Very good location of the hotel - in the middle of everything. The Rialto bridge was within 5 min. walk. The room was large, clean, nice decorated and up to date. The bathroom had a good size. Would recommend for a city trip and also for couples.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Friendly and helpful staff make this place entirely. The biggest bad point for me is the price... Ended up paying 600€ for 3 nights... This when coupled with the extortionate amount for everything else in Venice made it quite difficult to enjoy it. Other than that, very clean and good breakfast spread.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews