We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
638 results
Traveller rating
305
266
54
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
305
266
54
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shared toilet canal view croissants train station private bathroom people mover boiled eggs stay there again main building small canal ten minute walk santa croce included breakfast rooms were very clean stayed here for nights grand canal tea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 638 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

Amazing place! It’s a small cozy hotel, kind of a hidden gem. Our room was big with a beautiful view of the canal. The bathroom is shared but we had no problem with that at all, it’s not bad as it sounds ;) they have a nice breakfast with buns and eggs, coffee and more.. but the best thing is the kind service!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank karmita2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2018

This is sort of set off in a narrow street/alley right on a canal. Very basic but comfortable.

It is true that you can hear the neighboring rooms, but that didn't seem to be much of a problem for me. Breakfast was typical for an Italian hotel of this price range. Staff was very helpful.

I was only there mainly for sleeping, as the rest of the time I was out exploring the city.

A nice little patio outside of the room, but I didn't make any use of it.

Room tip: If I was to stay again, I would probably ask for a room overlooking the canal.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wrldtrvlr84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2018

From the desk clerk who allowed us to stash our packs at the hotel until check-in, to the lovely ladies who ran the breakfast, the staff was some of the finest we encountered in Italy. It is what we especially remember about the Dalla Mora. Our room was impeccable, the location is central, and the small patio was SUCH a welcome respite at the end of each day. We would absolutely return.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2018

On an absolute level it is pretty bad:

- only a single toilet and shower in the same room, for four double-rooms. ue in the morning
- bad breakfast
- Wifi hardly working from afternoon to evening and early in the morning
- worn down
- due to flooding, we had to go on bear feet to the lobby. Better bring high rain boots

+ friednly service
+ family hotel feeling

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerald_Feltens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2018

The room was clean, we had the view onto the canal, which was fantastic! Moreover, the staff was nice.
Small downside, the bathroom was a few steps away into the hallway (but it was private) and the included breakfast was very basic.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 527Blandine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews