We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay in Venice”
other travellers have booked this property
A jewel in the heart of Venice
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A jewel in the heart of Venice
Strategically positioned independent entrance at street level
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
A jewel in the heart of Venice
Strategically positioned
independent entrance at street level
Stairs
Entrance Hall
Entrance hall
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Hallways
Living Room
Living Room
large living room
the living room
Living Room
living room
Living Room
open sofa 1 bed in living room
open sofa bed 2 in living room
master bedroom 'Golden room'
master bedroom 'Golden room'
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
master bedroom 'Golden room'
The Twin Bedroom
Master Bathroom En Suite
Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
master bathroom
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
ante bath
The Twin Bedroom
bedroom 2 'Silver room'
bedroom 2 'Silver room'
Hallways
Hallways
bedroom 2 with ensuite bath
Hallways
Hallways
ensuite bathroom
Hallways
Dining table and kitchen
The Twin Bedroom
Hallways
Dining table
Hallways
The Twin Bedroom
Hallways
plan of the main apartment
plan of the 'Goose Nest'
stairs up to the 'Goose Nest'
Stairs
Hallways
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Bathroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Bathroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Bathroom
The Queen Bedroom
'Goose Nest' triple suite
The Queen Bedroom
'Goose Nest' triple suite
The Queen Bedroom
'Goose Nest' triple suite
'Goose Nest' triple suite
'Goose Nest' bathroom
Queen Bathroom En Suite
Queen Bathroom En Suite
The Queen Bedroom
The Ca' d'Oro vaporetto boat stop
Street
the 5 minutes walk from Ca' d'Oro boat stop
Gondola ferry to Rialto Market
The beautiful Rialto Market
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Rebecca24...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay in Venice”
Reviewed September 10, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stefano's large apartment was beautiful and perfectly located in Venice. There were 10 of us travelling, including 5 children and we all enjoyed it immensely. There was plenty of room for all of us in the very spacious apartment. Stefano thought of everything and we especially appreciated all of the information he provided of surrounding restaurants and stores. The kids loved the Smart TV! The apartment was very clean and had modern amenities.

We experienced a bit of trouble with the air conditioner as It would work for 1-2 hours and then would need to be reset. We could always get it restarted but it was a bit of a hassle.

All in all we loved the place and it made our trip to Venice a very happy and memorable one. We will all gladly pass this on to any friends who may be travelling to Venice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and size of the apartment
Liked least: air conditioner
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2014
Thank you so much to you all! We do our best to offer a wonderful Venice experience to our guests and it so nice to read such enthusiastic reviews like yours!
You are absolutely right about the Air Conditioning: the problem is due to a small leak of coolant fluid, which could not yet fix, since it would take at least a couple of days and we were fully booked during the high season. BUT I promise: this problem is going to be solved very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elblogdeu...
Madrid, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful place, like your own home”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My family and me (9 people) visited Venice and we stayed in this wonderful house. It's similar to be in your own home. Very nice house, close to center, very clean, modern, comfortably, ... I recommend this house for all the groups visiting Venice. And The owner, Stefano, is charming...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2014
Thank you so much! I am only sorry you could saty only for 2 days...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevada USA
Reviewed March 26, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Mar 2014
Thank you very much for your appreciation!
Words like yours are the best reward for all the hard work we've done to offer to our guests a real "jewel in the earth of Venice".
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nadine B
Strasbourg
2 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la décoration
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2016
Merci beaucoup! Vous avez été locataires merveilleux et sera toujours la bienvenue, peut-être dans notre nouvelle propriété Ca 'del Cafetier (à venir bientôt)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fapesc
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2014
Grazie, è sempre una grande soddisfazione avere la conferma che il risultato del nostro impegno continuo a migliorare è un soggiorno piacevole ed emozionante per i nostri ospiti!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruxelles
Reviewed May 3, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 May 2014
Merci beaucoup!, Vous avez été absolument charmants personnes et j'espère vraiment que vous revenez et envoyez à vos amis!

Thank you very much!, You have been absolutely lovely guests and I really hope you come again and send your friends!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing