We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star plus plus”
Review of Ca' Sagredo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ca' Sagredo Hotel
Ranked #41 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Wow how fabulous , we were upgraded to the most fantastic suite with complimentary prosseco and chocolates
Dinner to die for !! overlooking the grand canal Attentive waiters served all our meals
I am a hotelier and have travelled to 5 star hotels throughout the world This is the most beautiful place ever ! location perfect , staff were so very professional and friendly ,spotless rooms and the building really is a stunning palace we were celebrating our anniversary and really wish we had honeymooned here The breakfast was excellent with classical music playing Location is right next to the ca ' doro vaporetta stop to use the public water bus the tragetto
Close to the Rialto Bridge but just away from the hustle and bustle We will be back very soon
Thankyou very very much.

Room Tip: Ask for the suite with the painted ceilings
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

692 - 698 of 1,212 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2012

we booked 2 months in advance and got a great rate. the hotel is next to rialto and ca doro, so arriving and leaving by ship is no problem. staff is friendly, rooms are large, bathrooms are new and large. breakfast is for italian standards sensationell, stafff is friendly.

so all in all for that price, that location, a star hotel in venice is really a great pick.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank velmciti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

My Wife and I stayed at the Ca'Sagredo Hotel on the first weekend in March for 3 Nights after arriving via water taxi we found the staff very friendly and helpful at check in. We were staying in a Junior Suite which was well worth the little extra for the space and comfort it provided, large bathroom, sitting area and bedroom and complimentry Prosecco and Chocolates on arrival.
Breakfast was in a Grand Room on the 3rd floor which was beautiful and the food was a nice variety and the staff were friendly and accomodating.
We never eat lunch or dinner at the hotel as we were always out exploring Venice but when we returned in the evening we had cocktails in the bar and these were of excellent quality and the Bar Man was very friendly.
This hotel is also in a great lcoation for exploring and has lovely views of the Grand Canal.
I would recommend this hotel as it is very peaceful when inside but it is right next to the hussle of Venice when you are outside.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t1curt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

The hotel is situated on the Grand Canal close to Ca d'Oro water bus stop which is only a few stops from the main Bus Station and Railway Station. It also backs onto the Strada Nova shopping street. The hotel has beautiful decor. Reception staff speak english and are very helpful. Breakfast is very acceptable again with helpful staff and you can have Prosecco with breakfast if you wish. It is also possible to have drinks or a meal on the terrace overlooking the Grand Canal and whilst prices are not cheap they do reflect the 5 star hotel rating and location. Our twin bedded room was excellent with a large modern marble faced bathroom and the TV provided programmes in many languages including english. There was free wifi but server speeds were slow. It is certainly a hotel to seriously consider and we will use it again when we return to Venice.

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook the grand canal but will be noisy in summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dfall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Simply put, my wife and I loved everything about this hotel. I did a lot of researches before going to Venice and finally found the best deal at luxurylink.com. The room was a junior suite; beautiful and spacious. Our room had a Grand Canal view which was a big plus. The decoration was Venetian style but comes with 3 flatscreen TVs. It feels like you live in a palazzo (actually it is!) yet the place feels modern and new.

We don't usually stay in a five-star but I want a memorable experience for my wife in Venice. We decided to stay 1 night at the Hilton (also got a good deal) and 3 nights here. The service at Ca'sagredo Hotel couldn't have been better. Our room was ready as soon as we walked into the hotel early in the morning. On the other hand, we had to wait until 2 PM to check-in at the Hilton (no complaints, as it is clearly stated. But every Hilton's "privileged members get to check-in before us).
The staff at Ca'sagredo were very friendly, they all seem so eager to please. Also, there's free wifi here which is also a plus (Hilton's wifi is 9 euro per day)

The breakfast was very good. With lots of selections to choose from. The daily cake is especially delicious.

My favorite thing about this hotel is its interior. It feels like you're walking into a museum with lots of history. The paintings, the staircase, the hall, and etc. are amazing.

The location may not be ideal for people wanting to spend a lot of time in San Marco square. It takes about 25-30 minutes by vaporetto (faster by taxi) and about 10-15 minutes walk. However, we feel that the Cannaregio district gives the atmosphere of the "true" Venice. Lots of picturesque small canals and alleys to wander around. Also, lots of good eateries nearby and a supermarket is about a 3-minute walk from the hotel.

I just can't say enough about this hotel. If you want a five-star luxury with welcoming and friendly service, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anuwat1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCaSagredo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ca' Sagredo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2012

Dear Guest,

All the staff at Ca' Sagredo would like to thank you for a marvellous review!
We're very happy to read you enjoyed the Hotel and its refined, magic and exclusive atmosphere .

We do hope to have the chance to welcome you again on your next trip to Venice!

Our Best Regards,
Ca' Sagredo Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

In 2008 My Wife & I had our wedding reception at Ca Sagredo, which was the best experience of our lives. Everything was perfect on our wedding day - The building, the staff, the service, everything!

Roll on to Feb 2012 and we have returned to Ca Sagredo for the first time since our wedding. We were greeted warmly by reception who welcomed us back, and kindly upgraded us to a room with a view of the grand canal - instantly putting a huge smile on our faces. The room itself was amazing, words can barely describe the feeling of waking up and opening the curtains to see the site of the grand canal & bell tower out of the window - it was absolutely incredible.

We had food in the alcova restaurant on our first evening and the food & service was impeccable. We weren't feeling overly hungry so we skipped a starter and went for mains only - despite this, we were sent some complimentary appetisers from the chef...again, a huge smile was created! The food was exceptional. The service was great. The whole atmosphere of the restaurant is wonderful - Its very small, so it feels very intimate and it allows the waiting staff to really do a great job of looking after the guests.

Obviously after our wedding day Ca Sagredo holds a special place in our hearts, but it is warming to know that 4 years on we were treated equally as special.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a grand canal view. Waking up to that view is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaSagredoHotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ca' Sagredo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for a wonderful review and for having choosed again Ca' Sagredo on your last stay! It was a great pleasure to welcome you back, your trust is very important to us.

We're all looking forward to your third visit!

Our Best Regards,
Ca' Sagredo Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We stayed here in the summer in a smallish, heavily furnished, room with a view of the Grand Canal. The smallish high windows were heavily curtained with shutters that partly obscured the light so the room was gloomy and you had to stand on tiptoe to get much of a view. This was a special trip for a special birthday and the hotel had been recommended by a friend influential in the travel trade so we had high expectations. Enough said.

This hotel disappointed from start to finish. Our arrival was dealt with curtly. The front desk was generally poor, apart from one excellent girl,.There were odd incidents of porters/management being not just ineffectual but comically ill-mannered - more Fawlty Towers than 5 star!

Food took hours in the dining room and then the order was wrong. Waiters, though pleasant, served across you. Breakfast was inadequate - juice not freshly squeezed and eggs, eg omelettes, only cooked freshly for you if you paid a large supplement. The 'music room' next door had piped musak. What about Vivaldi or other classical Venetian composers?
The manager, who was unavailable throughout our stay, despite our requests, failed to address our concerns even afterwards yet thought she had done so.

There were many niggles. Bathroom was small with poor ventilation - the mirror was frequently steamed up.. Airconditioning control was inadequate as apparently centrally controlled. We asked for a blanket as we were cold but were asleep by the time it arrived. Storage and wardrobe space were totally inadequate - ok for one briefly perhaps, but for two for a few days?? I could go on ad infinitum.

This was a disappointing stay made bearable only because we had our own access to a private club on the Grand Canal where a genuine welcome and warm, civilised service was available in abundance. The contrast could not have been greater.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Arabella1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Londra Palace
Hotel Londra Palace
#16 of 385 in Venice
1,603 reviews
San Marco
Baglioni Hotel Luna
Baglioni Hotel Luna
#61 of 385 in Venice
1,667 reviews
Castello
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#51 of 385 in Venice
1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
SINA Centurion Palace
SINA Centurion Palace
#69 of 385 in Venice
938 reviews
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Sagredo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Sagredo Hotel

Address: Campo Santa Sofia 4198/99 | Ca' D'Oro, 30121 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#29 Luxury Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $262 - $810 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ca' Sagredo Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca' Sagredo Hotel is Venice new luxury boutique hotel on the Grand Canal. A 15th jewel in a magical city, where the building's history intertwines with that of the Famiglia Sagredo one of the most important in The Republic, whose destiny was bounded to the Doges and the city itself. The hotel offers 42 guestrooms, most with magnificent panoramic view over the Gran Canal, a trendy restaurant with outdoor terrace over the water and banqueting/meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ca' Sagredo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casagredo Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing