We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect little house in great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Simeone II

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
TOBScully
Romford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect little house in great location”
Reviewed November 8, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed at Simione II for the second time in September this year - we had perfect weather and were able to enjoy late breakfasts in the courtyard garden.
The house is in a residential street, on the main drag and it is easy to get to all parts of the city with ease. Some delightful restaurants within minutes.
The house is comfortable and has all you need for a comfortable stay
The agent was more than helpful - explaining all the necessary rules re. rubbish collection etc
We are already hoping to return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and outside space
Liked least: leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2016
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your kind review. We were delighted to welcome you again and we hope you will have the same beautiful weather in May !
See you soon and have a great day !
Melodie for Loc'appart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal B
Vancouver
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrific Location and very spacious!”
Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Easy walk from the train or bus station (depending on your luggage situation - we pack very light). If this is your first time in Venice, keep in mind that all the bridges have steps up and down, not necessarily easy to roll bags. The map they sent was a bit vague, basically you walk straight over the bridge near the train station and keep going straight, the door is on that busy path. Very nice lady met us and explained everything (she spoke some English, mostly French). Lots of space here. Liked the patio. Washing machine was handy. Hang to dry - great in the summer. Could walk everywhere (but hard for the little ones so we also got the pass for the bus-boat). We had 2 families (4 adults and 4 small kids) and found the 3 bathrooms very convenient. The main downside was the very low water pressure in the showers and the difficulty staying cool despite the fans. Maybe it was just really hot? We ended up having to keep windows open which meant lots of bug bites for the kiddos. By the last night we had figured out a way to tuck the sheer curtains around the window sill sort of which kept some bugs out. It was also noisy at night in the front bedroom, as they mention in the description. Also, the wifi was from a neighbouring unit, so a bit iffy. We would stay again, just might bring a bug screen somehow for the windows? I must invent one :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the location and ambiance
Liked least: plumbing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Dear guest,
Thank you for you review and for taking the time to write it.
It was indeed very hot this last end of August in France and in Italy. More than usual. And mosquitoes in Venice are common during summer time.
I will speak with my colleague in Venice for a mosquito net for next summer !
We hope to welcome you again in Venice or elsewhere in Italy !
Best,
Melodie for Loc'appart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie F
Greenwith
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great location, comfortable apartment”
Reviewed October 15, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

It was easy to book this apartment with great communication from the company including simple maps for locating the apartment. We were met at the time arranged and shown how to use equipment and how to recycle and dispose of rubbish.

The apartment is just like the photos and having a private courtyard is an added bonus. The bedrooms are very spacious, even more than the living areas but the shower is small (although there is a second bathroom with a tub and handheld shower hose). The kitchen is well set up although the loungeroom only has one lounge chair however we also spent time sitting outside (mainly because wifi access was either in the courtyard or upstairs in the bedrooms).

This apartment is only a few minutes walk from the train station and is on a busy thoroughfare but once the door closes you have very limited noise. The main bedroom is impacted a little bit by foot traffic being at the front of the apartment, but with windows and shutters closed it is limited. The two bedrooms at the back do not hear any of the foot traffic.

It can take 30 minutes to walk to San Marco - nothing goes in a straight line in Venice - but it is an easy and delightful walk. There is a supermarket close by and many food options, some which may only be found by wandering the laneways around the apartment.

Check in and check out was conducted in person in the apartment and was a friendly and efficient service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful apartment
Liked least: Foot traffic noise for front bedroom
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2015
Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you had a nice stay in our apartment in Venice. When the weather is fine, the private courtyard is indeed a real bonus !

Thanks again and we would be pleased to welcome you again in Venice or in another city in Italy !

Best regards,

Melodie for Loc'appart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fredetjac
Le Rozel, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2016
Chère cliente,
Merci pour votre commentaire. Nous sommes ravis que votre séjour à Simeone II se soit bien passé, même si la météo ne vous pas permis d'utiliser la terrasse. Peut-être une prochaine fois !
Au plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau à Venise ou ailleurs en Italie.
Mélodie pour Loc'appart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
825jacque...
Le Mans, France
2 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2016
Bonjour et merci d'avoir pris le temps de nous laisser un commentaire.
Nous avons pris note de votre remarque concernant la chambre et nous allons le rajouter au descriptif.
A bientôt à Venise ou ailleurs en Italie !
L'équipe de Loc'appart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramahaper...
Vienna Region, Austria
2 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing