We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Locanda Ca La Bricola
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Hotel Diana(Venice)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Orion(Venice)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Aqua Palace Hotel(Venice)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
47
74
29
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
74
29
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall signminute walk from st marks squarehamcroissantsgreat locationsan marcoreception areastayed nightscheesebuzzermeatscappuccinolocanda
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 172 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2017

Certainly not 3 stars, I paid 500 Euro for three nights. I reached the hotel at 11:00 PM. There was no one at the reception. They did not also answer the phone calls.
The front door was locked, I did not have the key nor the code door. After calling the reception several times, I called the manager and he was so rude. He did not even come to check whether we entered or not. Or whether we wanted anything.

-Moreover, I have three years old child, I requested a separate bed for him and wanted to pay extra. There was nothing. Next day, I requested again a bed, they left nothing.
-Bug bites. We wake up with several swellings and red dots on our bodies.
- Booked a deluxe room, and had to climb more than 50 steps. No elevator.
- Poor breakfast - sliced of dry bread, jam and ham.
-The hotel is dark at night. The restaurant downstairs close early. No lights and no one at the reception to ask about the locations or any things. No maps available.
- I cannot believe how people rated it well.
- Never again!

Room Tip: If you have children never use duplex room as it's located on the third floor with no elevator
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Abeer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile

We had booked into a double room for €100 a night. The place is a nightmare to find and is a single brown door with no signs. No instructions are available on their website/booking.com so it took us a while. We tried calling them and no answer but we soon realised this was because there is no reception. Eventually we asked a few locals (most of whom had no idea themselves) and we found it: it's off the main street and is behind the restaurant Trattoria La Bricola. We went into the restaurant and the waiter was incredibly rude and gave vague directions to the hotel was whilst walking away from us. Thankfully, a kind local helped us actually locate the door to the hotel. We then rang the buzzer and the same rude waiter came out from the restaurant and complained that we rang the buzzer. Apparently he told us to wait for 5 minutes (which of course we didn't hear as we was walking away and grumpy)...

After this ordeal, we were given a room by the waiter(!) that wasn't what we booked. But we were too tired to complain and we only had it for 1 night. He didn't give us any information. Check-in consisted of him just giving us a card and leaving. He didn't even show us the room so we had to go to each room one by one to see which room would open.

Thankfully, the room was nice and clean. The shower and bathroom were well equipped and clean with some shower gel/shampoo and many towels. Wifi was good.

The location is amazing being a minute walk from Piazza San Marco. Breakfast was average consisting of bread, croissants, cheese and cold meats with the highlight being the cappuccino made by friendlier staff. One suggestion would be to have some soft music at breakfast as it's very eerie and a bit unnerving. Checkout however was much nicer as we were in a rush and the gentleman was accommodating and quick.

Great room and location was ideal. However friendliness of service/staff and information they give does make a huge difference and this is something they should work on!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2017

The location of this hotel was absolutely perfect, 2 minute walk from St Marks Square. Me and my partner were in Venice for 4 days and walked round the whole city easily from our hotel, great location. The staff were extremely hospitable and spoke amazing English. Our room was spacious and cleaned daily... a perfect stay.

Room Tip: We had the deluxe room and the top floor to oursleves, it was spacious and had a spa bath and amazing air conditioning
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lottie949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2017

Arrived late and they had left my information with the restaurant next door so I was in quickly and found a beautiful room at an excellent price. Small, or rather compact, but beautiful. Nice people too. Very close to San Marco and plenty of food options.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FlyingWaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2016 via mobile

My partner booked this trip for my 21st. Perfect location, right next to San Marco.
Staff were very helpful and kind, didnt have fantastic understanding of english but always found a way of communicating. Only stayed 2 nights but during the time the room was clean and staff was always around (or in the restaurant) to be of help.
Would deffinatly go back!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews