We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walking Tour of Venice / St.Marco Square and Doges's Palace May 27, 2018”

Private Tours of Venice
Book In Advance
More Info
US$22.17*
and up
Padua City Sightseeing Walking Tour of...
Ranked #7 of 50 Food & Drink in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: We are a team of local licensed tour guides that live in Venice and love their city. We designed special itineraries for you, in particular customized tours of the less beaten areas of the city.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children
Reviewed June 10, 2018

Led by a wonderful local guide Elena, the 7 of us visited St.Marco Square primarily focusing on the Doge's Palace. Elena was very informative pointing out the highlights of the Palace, Once finished with the Palace we walked thru the backstreets to the Rialto Bridge. The 5 hours gave us a great overview of Venice. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank bobbrick2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"walking tour"
in 27 reviews
"local guide"
in 7 reviews
"private tour guide"
in 2 reviews
"san pantalon"
in 3 reviews
"excellent tour"
in 7 reviews
"highly recommended tour"
in 2 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 4 reviews
"first morning"
in 3 reviews
"answered all our questions"
in 2 reviews
"st mark square"
in 2 reviews
"everyday life"
in 2 reviews
"through viator"
in 2 reviews
"three hours"
in 4 reviews
"starting point"
in 2 reviews
"different areas"
in 2 reviews
"meeting place"
in 2 reviews
"great tips"
in 2 reviews
Filter

32 - 36 of 126 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2018

Starting point at San Pantalon kept us away from crowds with a very interesting church. The Pace was good and our tour guide Kiara very imformative and good humoured. Loved the personel touch with garden visit to typical Venetian home.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2018

Chiara was our knowledgeable guide and knew the maze of Venice very well. She showed us various squares, churches and left St Mark's Square until the end for a very good reason, it was the most stunning (and busiest). We had a bit of chocolate tasting and even saw into her back garden retreat.
Finding the meeting point San Pantalon needed a paper street map. In fact I would suggest a paper map of some kind in Venice as no GPS. We managed to get lost on our own on the way back to the bus station and time was critical as we had a bus to catch.
I would have liked to have visited the Jewish quarter as well so perhaps that could be included on the tour in the future.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank lynda2092016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2018

This tour is a great way to start your visit in Venice! We chose an afternoon walking tour on our first day in the city in hopes of it serving as an introduction to the city and it turned out to be a very good choice. What a pleasure to see the city thru the eyes of a native. Chiara was very knowledgeable of the city and we got just what we wanted to set us up for the rest of our recent visit. She gave us suggestions for things to do and places to eat. She shared stories of the city with us and talked about life in general in the city. We had a very nice time, thank you Chiara! Highly suggest others sign up for this tour.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Jamie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2018

The guide was superb, really took time to explain sights and history, much appreciated. The start point was a little difficult to find, but a local man helped us by walking part of the way with us. very impressed.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank fred296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Private Tours of Venice also viewed

 

Been to Private Tours of Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing