We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good experience !!! Recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Suite in Venice Ai Carmini
Ranked #2 of 230 Speciality Lodging in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2011

I will certainly go back to this accomodation. You have an entire apartment instead of a small room.Is wonderful.Next to BILLA , from where you can buy something to eat in the morning and for the late evenings. The staff is very friendly and ....to make a joke : "If outside is too hot , you can jump off the window and go for a swim :) "

Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TaSSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary C, Manager at Suite in Venice Ai Carmini, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for being our customer above. We would like to inform you that the hotel has recently been restructured, and the management has changed. We hope to still have you as our customer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2011

The ai carmini residence is close to Campo S. margarita, but in a really quiet canal. The view of the room is the best part of this hotel. You can the small canal with the boats and gondolas. The photos of the rooms in the internet site are a little bit better than the reality.
The hotel doesnt offer a breakfast but there is a kitchen in the room and place to eat, which could be convient in the expensive Venice.
All in all, it s a good choice for the rates of Venice and what the residence offers!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natassa_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary C, Manager at Suite in Venice Ai Carmini, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for being our customer above. We would like to inform you that the hotel has recently been restructured, and the management has changed. We hope to still have you as our customer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2011

Have stayed here 4 times in total. 10 mins walk from the bus station, 15 from the train station, 20 to San Marco, Billa supermarket 5, Campo Santa Margherita 2 ( several excellent restauarants and the best pizza takeaway in the world -Al Volo). Very roomy and spotlessly clean apartments generally with a double bedroom, lounge with roll-out beds, kitchen with hob, microwave and fridge, modern bathroom. Air con and heating, free wifi, satellite tv ( no english channels) Plenty of room for 4. Staff couldnt be more helpful, due to flight delays, we arrived at 1am and the girl opened up for us ( we had phoned ahead). Being an apartment, you're free to come and go as you please. Location is simply brilliant, quiet and peaceful without being dead, close to everything. Cant be bothered to make breakfast? head for Ai Artisti in Campo San Barnaba ( 5mins) they serve the best cornetti ( croissants) I have ever tasted. Windows and shutters are charmingly original, but on stormy nights they rattle furiously unless jammed with kitchen paper. Narrow stairway and no lift, so you may want to request a low floor ( no ground floor apartments at present). Reception is not always manned, so if you have a tight departure schedule, you might want to settle up ahead of time in case you have difficulty finding someone, then you can just drop off your keys and go. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weemac2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary C, Manager at Suite in Venice Ai Carmini, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for being our customer above. We would like to inform you that the hotel has recently been restructured, and the management has changed. We hope to still have you as our customer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

I would recommend this residence. Stayed four nights end of September. Nice roomy apt on 2nd floor. All overlook the canal at the front, so can be quite noisy first thing in the morning. However, it is lovely to look out at all the workers in their boats going about their business. Apt is approx 10 min walk from Piazzale Roma and the same distance in the other direction to Accademia, which is the fastest route to the far end of the Grand Canal. Supermarket around the corner in Campo Santa Margherita. Also, small market and plenty of shops, restaurants and take-aways where you can buy huge slices of tasty pizza.This area is a hang-out for students, so has a very lively and different atmosphere. The bed was huge, kitchen fully-equipped and clean and a modern, spotless bathroom. It was lovely to have the freedom to come and go as we wished and we were able to leave our cases ffor the day, after checking out. All in all, a lovely stay at Ai Carmini Residence. Grazie mille!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElizabethAnna1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary C, Manager at Suite in Venice Ai Carmini, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for being our customer above. We would like to inform you that the hotel has recently been restructured, and the management has changed. We hope to still have you as our customer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

We stayed in the Bellini apartment on the 3rd floor (lots of bags, no elevator). Considering we booked about a month before arrival, it was a pretty good value at 450EU for 3 nights thru booking.com. The management communicated exceptionally well with us to make sure we were able to find them from the bus station in the middle of the night. About a 20 minute walk to either San Marcos or Rialto Bridge. Very quiet area at night, but some night life available close by in a plaza where the college kids congregate into the wee hours of the morning. Spacious master bedroom, 2 sofa beds with a trundle under one which perfectly fit our family of 5. Nice bathroom & kitchen. We did have mosquito problems. There were plenty of signs of this on the walls--which doesn't make a good first impression. Just remember to close all the windows.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank superskinjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary C, Manager at Suite in Venice Ai Carmini, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for being our customer above. We would like to inform you that the hotel has recently been restructured, and the management has changed. We hope to still have you as our customer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2010

I stayed here for 4 nights in December 09 with my 2 children aged 10 and 14. We walked from the train station with our bags, and we a map to guide us we found the Ai Carmini without getting lost, it wasnt very far and the scenery along the way was worth the walk. The apartment was everything i wanted, it felt very Venetian, nothing fancy but clean and everything worked. The neighbourhood is just beautiful and we didnt feel like tourists but like locals. I can not praise this establishment enough and i hope to back. We loved Venice and walked every inch of it. I give the Ai Carmini 10/10.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miacourtney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary C, Manager at Suite in Venice Ai Carmini, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for being our customer above. We would like to inform you that the hotel has recently been restructured, and the management has changed. We hope to still have you as our customer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2009

Stayed at hotel with my children on the 26th,27th and 28th September 2009. Booked directly with hotel using Visa credit card number as guarantee. Confirmation from hotel stated that "Cash or credit card payment will be made directly at the residence". Despite paying for my stay in full at reception and receiving a receipt for this, my credit card was debited again after I left the hotel. In other works I was charged twice. I have sent frequent emails to the hotel and despite assurances that they will refund me, they have failed to do so. It is now six weeks since these transactions took place. I've travelled extensively and have never had treatment like from any other hotel.

Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
2  Thank Italtraveller_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary C, Manager at Suite in Venice Ai Carmini, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Sorry to read the bad experience. We would like to inform you that the hotel has recently been restructured, and the management has changed. We hope to still have you as our customer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#3 of 387 in Venice
2,002 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#9 of 387 in Venice
3,917 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Tiziano
Hotel Tiziano
#58 of 387 in Venice
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
San Marco
Corte Barozzi Venice Suites
Cannaregio
Locanda Ca' Le Vele
Locanda Ca' Le Vele
#4 of 230 in Venice
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite in Venice Ai Carmini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite in Venice Ai Carmini

Address: Dorsoduro 2604 | Fondamenta Del Soccorso, 30123 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 230 Speciality Lodging in Venice
Price Range: $111 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Suite in Venice Ai Carmini 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The apartment-hotel Suite in Venice Ai Carmini, very close both to Piazzale Roma and Santa Lucia railway station, lies in the sestriere (= district) of Dorsoduro along the Fondamenta del Soccorso, a street along a canal deriving its name from the hospice and school founded at the end of the 16th century by the Venetian poetess Veronica Franco. It is situated at number 2604, between Palazzo Zenobio (Armenian College) and an ancient building belonging to the Moro family (at nr. 2615) And known as "Othello's house", where Shakespeare set his famous tragedy. In the immediate surroundings lie the church of the Carmini (Lorenzo Lotto, Cima from Conegliano), the School of the Carmini (Giovanni Battista Tiepolo) and the churches of Angel Raphael (Francesco Guardi) and S. Sebastian (Paolo Veronese). Just a few steps from S. Sebastian church starts the charming walk along the Fondamenta delle Zattere, on the Giudecca canal. In few minutes'walk you can find Ca' Rezzonico, the museum of Venetian 18th century, and the galleries of the Accademia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Suite in Venice Ai Carmini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing