We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Villa d'Arco
Nearby Hotels
US$138
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Siena(Verona)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$141
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$209
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$171
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$413
US$373
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$213
US$182
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$202
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$202
US$196
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Leon D'Oro(Verona)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
180
21
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
21
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscakeslong weekendvittoriarobertolagogarda
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2011

This is an excellent place to stay while visiting Verona (we were there for the Opera Festival)! Vittoria and Roberto are extremely sweet and lovely people. Vittoria makes wonderful breakfasts and Roberto was so helpful (he actually came up with a temporary solution for my husband's glasses, which broke while we were visiting). If you are staying here it would be helpful to have a car (although not required since there is a local bus, although it would be very helpful to have a car to visit Verona and nearby Lago di Garda.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank whirldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

My husband and I stayed at Casa Villa d'Arco for two nights in April. Roberto and Vittoria could not have been more gracious and inviting hosts. Breakfast was outstanding. The day we left they even packed us a "to go" bag of some of our favorite pastries. The accommodations are cozy, comfortable and very clean. We are looking forward to staying here again soon!

Roberto and Vittoria, thank you for such a wonderful stay. You started our European holiday on a great note!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJS35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Four of us stayed at this inn in May (finally getting around to reviewing it) and loved it. Roberto and Vittoria are the most gracious hosts and made sure everything was comfortable. They gave us great advice on places to see in the area, restaurants, local shopping, etc. They recommended great local restaurants that were not touristy so we could try authentic food from Verona and the Veneto. I even tried Assino (donkey meat) - a local delicacy. Surprisingly good. Vittoria's breakfasts were simply splendid! Each morning we would wake up to the wonderful smell of freshly baking pastry. It was intoxicating and appetizing. The inn is very convenient to Verona, Lake Garda, and Valpolicella. Finally, Vittoria introduced me to Aqua Di Sirmione which is a nasal spray with water from Lake Garda at Sirmione. It has great curative powers for nasal problems. I bought some locally and tried it and it worked great. I then bought 5 boxes to bring home. So not only was our stay fun, we learned so much about the area, regional prodcuts, etc. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffreyLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

What can I say about Casa Villa d'Arco that hasn't been said. What was supposed to be just an over night stop on our way to Venice, becasue a truely memorable highlight of our Italian holiday.

Every detail from the rooms, filled with antique furnature, to our morning breakfast in the garden met or exceeded our expectations.

No longer just a drive bye...Casa Villa d'Arco made Verona a must see distination for my wife and I and when in Verona...the only place that we willstay is at the extrememly charming Casa Villa d'Arco.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2W0rldTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Nice and comfortable rooms , very silent area , nearby to all destination in Verona by car (10 to 15 min to centar of town) or bus.
Bus station is few steeps from the door.
Very near to all destination on Lago di Garda.
In near vicinity bike roads which going all the way to the city of Verona.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Igor867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews