We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best breakfast ever!”
Review of Casa Villa d'Arco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Villa d'Arco
Ranked #41 of 421 Verona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best breakfast ever!”
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Beautiful farm house just a 15 minutes drive away from Verona city centre, which gives a perfect sense of peace to switch off a bit. Roberto and Vittoria gave us a very warm welcome and were really keen to give us tips about the best spots in Verona. The best though: the breakfast! It was from far the best we had in our 3 weeks stay in Italy. Everything was handmade: pastries, jams,etc and the fruit really fresh, from the nearby fields. We will definitely come back if we visit Verona again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarinaBcN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    20
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
39
118
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

This is an excellent place to stay while visiting Verona (we were there for the Opera Festival)! Vittoria and Roberto are extremely sweet and lovely people. Vittoria makes wonderful breakfasts and Roberto was so helpful (he actually came up with a temporary solution for my husband's glasses, which broke while we were visiting). If you are staying here it would be helpful to have a car (although not required since there is a local bus, although it would be very helpful to have a car to visit Verona and nearby Lago di Garda.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whirldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

My husband and I stayed at Casa Villa d'Arco for two nights in April. Roberto and Vittoria could not have been more gracious and inviting hosts. Breakfast was outstanding. The day we left they even packed us a "to go" bag of some of our favorite pastries. The accommodations are cozy, comfortable and very clean. We are looking forward to staying here again soon!

Roberto and Vittoria, thank you for such a wonderful stay. You started our European holiday on a great note!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJS35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Four of us stayed at this inn in May (finally getting around to reviewing it) and loved it. Roberto and Vittoria are the most gracious hosts and made sure everything was comfortable. They gave us great advice on places to see in the area, restaurants, local shopping, etc. They recommended great local restaurants that were not touristy so we could try authentic food from Verona and the Veneto. I even tried Assino (donkey meat) - a local delicacy. Surprisingly good. Vittoria's breakfasts were simply splendid! Each morning we would wake up to the wonderful smell of freshly baking pastry. It was intoxicating and appetizing. The inn is very convenient to Verona, Lake Garda, and Valpolicella. Finally, Vittoria introduced me to Aqua Di Sirmione which is a nasal spray with water from Lake Garda at Sirmione. It has great curative powers for nasal problems. I bought some locally and tried it and it worked great. I then bought 5 boxes to bring home. So not only was our stay fun, we learned so much about the area, regional prodcuts, etc. We'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffreyLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

What can I say about Casa Villa d'Arco that hasn't been said. What was supposed to be just an over night stop on our way to Venice, becasue a truely memorable highlight of our Italian holiday.

Every detail from the rooms, filled with antique furnature, to our morning breakfast in the garden met or exceeded our expectations.

No longer just a drive bye...Casa Villa d'Arco made Verona a must see distination for my wife and I and when in Verona...the only place that we willstay is at the extrememly charming Casa Villa d'Arco.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2W0rldTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rijeka, Croatia
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Nice and comfortable rooms , very silent area , nearby to all destination in Verona by car (10 to 15 min to centar of town) or bus.
Bus station is few steeps from the door.
Very near to all destination on Lago di Garda.
In near vicinity bike roads which going all the way to the city of Verona.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Igor867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Our stay at Villa d'Arco was certainly very memorable. Roberto & Vittoria were such lovely hosts and made our stay extremely pleasant. The rooms were beautifully decorated and comfortable. We can not say enough about the wonderful breakfasts that Vittoria prepared. Homemade baked goods and fresh fruit daily.

If you stay at this B&B we would only recommend that you have a vehicle as it is a little ways out of town.

Room Tip: The rooms are absolutely lovely, but the B&B is not air conditioned, but was still very comforta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crocco10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
8.2 km away
Al 19 B&B
Al 19 B&B
#37 of 421 in Verona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
8.1 km away
B&B Agli Scaligeri
B&B Agli Scaligeri
#7 of 421 in Verona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
16.2 km away
Resort Corte Pellegrini
Resort Corte Pellegrini
#63 of 421 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
B&B Marconi
B&B Marconi
#14 of 421 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
14.3 km away
Musella Winery & Country Relais
8.7 km away
Casa al Giardino Giusti
Casa al Giardino Giusti
#22 of 421 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Villa d'Arco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Villa d'Arco

Property: Casa Villa d'Arco
Address: Via Giovanni Battista Dalla Riva 5, 37139, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 421 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B has been created in an annexe of an historical residence of the 1500’s; this is located in an area which is strategically placed for quickly reaching the cities of Venice, Padua, Milan and Mantua. A small distance away, there is the civil airport of Villafranca and Boscomantico for the ultralight aircraft with parachuting school, from the autostrada motorway and the Lake of Garda. The B&B is also a departure point for visiting the renowned hillside area of Valpolicella and Lessinia which offers a number of cycling and wine-gastronomic tours of the typical cellars of the producers of the Amarone, classic Valpolicella and Recioto wines. The European "Adige-Sole" cycling track passes right beside the B&B. The owners, who manage this as a family run establishment, are friendly and always ready to satisfy you in every way, only too happy to guide you in the discovery of the city of Verona, "a Unesco world heritage site", and its culture; you will be able to start the day with an abundant sweet and savoury buffet breakfast with homemade biscuits, cakes and jams which, in the warmer months, may be enjoyed in the garden. The rooms have en-suite bathroom and period furniture and look out onto the house’s enchanting courtyard where complete peace and quiet reigns. There is a daily change of bath linens. The ideal place for a stay for those seeking tranquillity and the beauty of nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa Villa d'Arco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing