We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
93
141
51
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
141
51
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine air conditioning city centre big balcony train station one bedroom apartment self catering living area parking place the ground floor old city microwave balconies autostrada milan arena
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 306 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2017

We came as a group of friends which was ideal- lots of space + having a kitchen/ balcony meant we could eat at home. Perfect if you're there for a long stay. Really good value! Not exactly in the city centre but very easy to walk to (10/ 15 minutes) + you can get a cheap taxi or bus to the nearest train station where you can get trains to Milan etc.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Maria3559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2017

Although it is outside the city centre, and not a very salubrious area, it is relatively easy to get to the centre either by bus, or car. leave car at the big car park just by the river and walk in. Verona old city is just gorgeous. Our apartment was two bedroom with separate kitchen/ living area, bathroom with washing machine, so very comfortable in 1960's style! We had a large balcony, but it faced the busy road, which was very noisy morning and afternoon. Ask for a high up room NOT front facing! The staff are terrific - friendly and helpful with ideas for restaurants . We very much enjoyed our stay here.

Room tip: Request high room at the back.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AdrienneD39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile

For the passing 10 years I think, we stay in the same hotel for business. Considering the general hotels in city centers, the rooms are very quite big, it has several types of rooms ; I mean aparts. It has kitchens , seperate bedrooms, even washing machines and balconies. The staff is always friendly.Will continue to stay there for future...

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank aslisen79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights back in June. It was fabulous and we had an apartment which included a full kitchen and a washing machine in the bathroom which was fabulous to be able to catch up with all the washing. It was walking distance to the old town but a decent hike. My husband loves walking everywhere but for me I would have rather driven the car for this distance, but I lost the battle!! The staff were very helpful and very courteous. The apartment had a large balcony as well and everything was really clean. We would highly recommend this place as somewhere to stay in Verona.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OzGreyNomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2017

First and Foremost the city of Verona is beautiful but DO NOT stay at Residence Viale Venezia when you come to this wonderful city. The wifi barely works... half the time you can't connect. The laundry machine barely works. The rooms are put together extremely cheap with everything falling apart. To make it all worst is the RECEPTION guys. They are extremely rude, inconsiderate, unhelpful people unless there manager is around then they are OK. They will lie and say they don't have the key to your room just so they don't have to get out of the chair. Also when they tell you to order from Usman pizza instead of any other place DO NOT it is the worst pizza I have had in Italy.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bigdiesel995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews