We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agriturismo Sommavalle
Nearby Hotels
Accademia Hotel(Verona)
US$196
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$337
US$301
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$110
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$171
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$203
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$161
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$172
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$200
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Leon D'Oro(Verona)(Great Value!)
US$207
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
58
15
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
15
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan easy drivetwo nightsold citygpshostvenice
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 73 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2011

My husband and I spent three lovely nights here. Marco is everything everyone else says he is. The perfect host AND travel guide. He suggested "non-touristy" restaurants and places to visit in the surrounding area. We did everything he suggested and our three days couldn't have been better except if we could have stayed longer. The rooms were impeccably clean and large. Breakfast was delicious. The agriturismo was amazingly beautiful. It was fun and relaxing wandering through the olive groves, vineyards, orchard, and garden. Don't trust your GPS to get you there though. Ask Marco for directions. It's easy and on well paved roads. I would recommend this lovely hideaway high above Verona to anyone who enjoys quality and comfort, and who likes to be treated as a special guest!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2011

It was a magnificant stay and still warms our hearts thinking back!Marco was the perfect host and went out of his way helping us and giving us great tips to make our visit unforgettable!It was easy and fun even without a car!Were recommending it to all our friends ,and will definately be back ourselves!

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank jelliecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2011

I spent two nights in this amazing property just a few kilometers from Verona, situated in a magnificent olive grove/orchard. The house itself is furnished in a most stylish manner, and the rooms are huge, with all modern amenities. As I came for the Verona Festival, it was a welcoming respite being in this tranquil place away from crowds in this third most visited city in Italy (after Rome and Venice). Owner’s passion for Africa (which I share) resulted in some beautiful pieces of art distributed throughout the house. Last, but not the least, Marco, the owner, is truly a most gracious host, and also very knowledgeable. His advice on things to see and above all on directions (you can only get here by car) was invaluable. When I return to Verona. I would never stay anywhere else.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
Thank Viktor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2011

We stayed with Marco for 4 nights, and loved every minute. Very clean, modern room, beautiful view and an easy drive into town. Marco was the best host and gave us tips for restaurants, sites to see, and served a very nice breakfast. It is so nice to escape the busy city to a quiet location that is very peaceful. You will not find a more humble, gracious host, with a great sense of humor. Thanks Marco!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monte W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Once we found Sommavalle, we could not have been more pleased with our choice to stay here. As many others have said, Marco was very helpful in recommending places to visit and eat. The setting above Verona in the hills with vineyards and olive trees surrounding the guest house made for a perfect place to unwind. I would not recommend having a large car for the roads leading to Sommavalle and the narrow drive down to the guest house. Marco has done an amazing job decorating the place-very tasteful, simple, and comfortable. Our bathrooms was huge by European standards. The drive into Verona for free parking was easy-but definitely better to stay up on the hills above Verona. Everything about our stay at Sommavalle was remarkable.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BTS1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews