We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect stylish and centrally located B&B with nice breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Il Talamo di Giulietta e Romeo

B&B Il Talamo di Giulietta e Romeo
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Verona
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
B&B Il Talamo di Giulietta e Romeo
Ranked #317 of 415 Verona B&B and Inns
Oosterbeek
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect stylish and centrally located B&B with nice breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

At our arrival, we were welcomed and shown to the room. A comfortable stylishly decorated room with an attached bathroom. In the bathroom a very big shower, two sinks, a toilet and a bidet. The door of every seperate room has a very good lock, so it's really safe. If you have a laptop with you, you will find the Wifi code in your room. Wifi is for free.
The living room and the kitchen are attached and open. In the mornings you will get an Italian breakfast which consists out of 2 pastries, toast with marmelade, a glass of orange juice and a coffee, just the way you prefer. Great pastry and coffee!
The B&B is situated on the top (second floor) of the building with an elevator and a staircase. Cars can be parked inside. The B&B is only 5 minutes walking from the amfitheatre, so very central.
Due to all above you can imagine it's not a cheap accommodation. We found it a little bit too pricy but I must say, it;s really a gem of a B&B.

Room Tip: Sorry, we say only one room, so we cannot make a recommendation on this matter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
12
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2011

My husband and I spent 2 nights at this wonderful B&B. The rooms were clean and spacious and the location was central to the sites in Verona. The owner Fulvia was wonderful. She helped us with restaurants and places to visit. She made us feel at home. I would recommend this B&B to anyone visiting the Verona area. I know we will return there if we come back to Verona!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nurserehab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hautbellain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2011

Very good location in the old city, near most places of interest, shops and restaurants.
The rooms are tastefuly furnished, spacious and have their own bathroom. Breakfast and coffee very good. Great hospitality.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AliceHautbellain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2010

We stayed one night here on our 4 week tour in Italy, and we wish we could have stayed longer at Il Talama! The B&B is beautiful and Fulvia is a fantastic host. She gave us great recommendations on sights and dinner, and even made some phone calls for us. Our room was perfect, and the area felt very safe for my wife. We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SFSurferboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esher
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2010

I've just returned from a 3 day stay with the lovely Fuliva in Verona. Fulvia is a delight and nothing was too much trouble for her.

The title B n B' really does not do this modern, airy and stylish place justice - it seems to old fashioned to call it such. The place is spotless too.

With it's location central enough to be walking distance to everywhere in the touristy bit but far enough away to not feel overwhelmed by it made it ideal.

I'd recommned this place in a heart beat!

Enjoy!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuluAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2010

This is actually big 2 store flat, in old renewed building, but do not worry, there is enough privacy. Beautifully furnitured, with design features, we loved every detail. It looks better than on the website. We have stayed in the brown room with baldachin bed, it was very romantic. The owner, Fulvia, is very very nice person. I would definitely come back and could only recommend this BB.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank khatalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.3 km away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.4 km away
Hotel Bologna
Hotel Bologna
#8 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Milano
Hotel Milano
#9 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
B&B Giulietta e Romeo
B&B Giulietta e Romeo
#110 of 415 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.1 km away
B&B Chiara
B&B Chiara
#109 of 415 in Verona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.0 km away
Al 19 B&B
Al 19 B&B
#41 of 415 in Verona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Il Talamo di Giulietta e Romeo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Il Talamo di Giulietta e Romeo

Property: B&B Il Talamo di Giulietta e Romeo
Address: Stradone San Fermo 18, 37121, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #317 of 415 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B, Il Talamo di Giulietta e Romeo, is located right in the historic centre of Verona about a hundred metres from the Arena, Piazza Erbe and Juliet’ Balcony, in a period building fully refurbished in 2010 with its own lift and indoor private car park available to guests.All the rooms, elegantly furnished, spacious and bright, have their own private bathroom with shower, air-conditioning, mini-bar, Wi-Fi Internet connection, telephone and Sky satellite TV. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing