We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You'll feel at home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Verona
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Apple Suite Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #249 of 433 Verona B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Guilia is a wonderful hostess. All the amenities you would expect in your own home. And if anything is missing, Giulia is there to supply it. Quiet neighborhood, not far from center of town, near the river, nice restaurants, and, and, and... The apartment is nicely furnished, hi quality interior, bed may be a tad low for some tastes, but comfortable. Kitchen is large with space to eat. Large bathroom and a small toilet. Small balcony in front to take in the morning sun and a small garden in the back. Breakfast is a MEAL, not just a yoghurt and a bun. This is actually more than a bed and breakfast - this is su casa (your home).

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KF0x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2013

Giulia was a great host. The apartment is tastefully furnished, and the refrigerator well stocked.
The kitchen and bathroom are well equipped.
The apartment has a good location in the old town, easy walk to all the tourist sites.
Her restaurant recommendations turned out wonderful.
The Wi-Fi in the apartment was very convenient.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank e37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We spent the first 5 days of our honey moon at Giulia's Apple Suites B&B. Verona itself is very pretty and relaxing, and the stay at Giulia's apartment made it even more memorable. The place is very nicely located that not only we could go anywhere on foot, and at night, we had undisturbed sleep throughout our stay. I was particularly impressed with the well-equipped kitchen. You can prepare an elaborate meal there comfortably. My husband was truly happy with the variety of coffee provided. Giulia is very helpful, kind and gracious. Thank you Giulia for giving us a very good start for our holiday. Please take care and we shall see you again should we re-visit Verona in the future.
Debbie & Eric

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bbcee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012 via mobile

I loved this place. It's location was perfect! An easy walk to all the attractions in the old city but on a very quiet private street. The apartment was spacious, clean and very tasteful with everything you could need. It was just like staying in your own home in verona. Giulia was a great host. Very helpful and kind with some great recommendations for verona. I loved verona and also Apple suite. Would definately stay here again if coming to.verona!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caitlin81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Very spacious, clean apartment. Excellent choice of breakfast foods. Gulia was a very helpful host, helping us book train tickets & advised on places eat. Fantastic location on quaint little street. Highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pippipip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We had such an incredible time staying with Giulia at the Apple Suites! The fridge was completely stocked and the apartment was spacious and comfortable. There was even an air conditioner in the bedroom. She set out a drying rack when she knew we'd be doing laundry. Breakfast on the balcony was great. It was very central but also tucked away and quiet. Staying there made the Verona trip so much more enjoyable (and Verona itself was impressive, too!). Anyone who has a chance to stay there should!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaureenChapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

I can't remember how I found the Apple Suite B&B on internet, but I am so glad that I did!! My partner and I were going to Verona to see the opera and needed a nice cosy place to stay for the week-end. From the start it was the perfect weekend: easy access to the flat where we were greeted by Giulia. The place was immaculate and spaceous; Giulia had set out everything we needed for breakfast, including numerous coffee machines :-) We were made to feel comfortable and welcome and she helped gladly with any enquiries about what to see in town and how to get about. The balcony is perfect for breakfast in the sun, the street is very quiet and it's quite simply a great place to stay: we felt like at home!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KA2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
1.6 km away
Villa Lucia
Villa Lucia
#235 of 433 in Verona
22 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#9 of 78 in Verona
2,408 reviews
3.1 km away
Agriturismo Corte San Felice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
5.8 km away
Agriturismo Delo Relais
Agriturismo Delo Relais
#1 of 1 in Novaglie
245 reviews
4.8 km away
Colifata B&B
Colifata B&B
#111 of 433 in Verona
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Suite Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Suite Bed & Breakfast

Address: Via Santa Felicita 9, 37121, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #249 of 433 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range: $137 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing