We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
16
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 18 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Giulia was a great host. The apartment is tastefully furnished, and the refrigerator well stocked.
The kitchen and bathroom are well equipped.
The apartment has a good location in the old town, easy walk to all the tourist sites.
Her restaurant recommendations turned out wonderful.
The Wi-Fi in the apartment was very convenient.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank e37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We spent the first 5 days of our honey moon at Giulia's Apple Suites B&B. Verona itself is very pretty and relaxing, and the stay at Giulia's apartment made it even more memorable. The place is very nicely located that not only we could go anywhere on foot, and at night, we had undisturbed sleep throughout our stay. I was particularly impressed with the well-equipped kitchen. You can prepare an elaborate meal there comfortably. My husband was truly happy with the variety of coffee provided. Giulia is very helpful, kind and gracious. Thank you Giulia for giving us a very good start for our holiday. Please take care and we shall see you again should we re-visit Verona in the future.
Debbie & Eric

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bbcee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

I loved this place. It's location was perfect! An easy walk to all the attractions in the old city but on a very quiet private street. The apartment was spacious, clean and very tasteful with everything you could need. It was just like staying in your own home in verona. Giulia was a great host. Very helpful and kind with some great recommendations for verona. I loved verona and also Apple suite. Would definately stay here again if coming to.verona!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caitlin81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Very spacious, clean apartment. Excellent choice of breakfast foods. Gulia was a very helpful host, helping us book train tickets & advised on places eat. Fantastic location on quaint little street. Highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pippipip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We had such an incredible time staying with Giulia at the Apple Suites! The fridge was completely stocked and the apartment was spacious and comfortable. There was even an air conditioner in the bedroom. She set out a drying rack when she knew we'd be doing laundry. Breakfast on the balcony was great. It was very central but also tucked away and quiet. Staying there made the Verona trip so much more enjoyable (and Verona itself was impressive, too!). Anyone who has a chance to stay there should!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaureenChapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews