We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
16
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 18 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Giulia is the BEST host ever! She helped us in so many ways and offered even more. The apartment is adorable; very spacious and has everything a home should have. We even figured out how to run the washer/dryer and dishwasher. Having coffee or a drink on the balcony in the afternoon is quiet and soothing. The garden in the back is a special oasis as well.

The walk to the Arena is very easy and safe at all hours. It's very conveniently located to anything you'd want in Old Verona. Be sure to make time to go to San Zeno; it's lovely and quiet. Of course, the Duomo is right around the corner and Piazza Erbe is just a couple minutes' walk away.

We had great food at several restaurants - Giulia will help with them, depending on what you're looking for - and the best wine, cheese, ham, olive oil and balsamic shop is just down the street.

As just a slight aside, the bed is low to the ground and against a wall, so one of the guests does have to climb out to get up in the middle of the night. Also, it's much too firm for my taste, although my husband had no problem with it. The shower and counters and table are all quite high, as Giulia's son is 2m tall!

We can't say enough good things about our stay in this lovely apartment. Stay here and you will remember it for a long time to come!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EcoMomOf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Guilia is a wonderful hostess. All the amenities you would expect in your own home. And if anything is missing, Giulia is there to supply it. Quiet neighborhood, not far from center of town, near the river, nice restaurants, and, and, and... The apartment is nicely furnished, hi quality interior, bed may be a tad low for some tastes, but comfortable. Kitchen is large with space to eat. Large bathroom and a small toilet. Small balcony in front to take in the morning sun and a small garden in the back. Breakfast is a MEAL, not just a yoghurt and a bun. This is actually more than a bed and breakfast - this is su casa (your home).

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KF0x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Giulia was a great host. The apartment is tastefully furnished, and the refrigerator well stocked.
The kitchen and bathroom are well equipped.
The apartment has a good location in the old town, easy walk to all the tourist sites.
Her restaurant recommendations turned out wonderful.
The Wi-Fi in the apartment was very convenient.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank e37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We spent the first 5 days of our honey moon at Giulia's Apple Suites B&B. Verona itself is very pretty and relaxing, and the stay at Giulia's apartment made it even more memorable. The place is very nicely located that not only we could go anywhere on foot, and at night, we had undisturbed sleep throughout our stay. I was particularly impressed with the well-equipped kitchen. You can prepare an elaborate meal there comfortably. My husband was truly happy with the variety of coffee provided. Giulia is very helpful, kind and gracious. Thank you Giulia for giving us a very good start for our holiday. Please take care and we shall see you again should we re-visit Verona in the future.
Debbie & Eric

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bbcee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

I loved this place. It's location was perfect! An easy walk to all the attractions in the old city but on a very quiet private street. The apartment was spacious, clean and very tasteful with everything you could need. It was just like staying in your own home in verona. Giulia was a great host. Very helpful and kind with some great recommendations for verona. I loved verona and also Apple suite. Would definately stay here again if coming to.verona!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caitlin81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews