We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A disgrace to Verona”

Casa Mazzanti Caffe
Ranked #349 of 1,358 Restaurants in Verona
Price range: US$11 - US$46
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Casa Mazzanti caffè is located in the centre of Verona. We have breakfast from 8a.m. and kitchen opened from 12a.m. until 11p.m.. We offer different locations: inside on the ground floor and on the first floor; outside on the terracce in Piazza Erbe n.32 and in Via Mazzanti n.13 (here only in summer period). Our cocktail bar is opened untill 2a.m. with all kind of drinks and wines. We organize each month photographic exhibitions and every four months painting exhibition curated by one of the owner, Sara Villardi.
Reviewed April 5, 2018

Although Situated in a beautiful setting, the service and provision was appalling.
Uninterested, inattentive staff provided us with Luke warm cappuccino, flat spritz, half the order wrong and no apology or rush to correct it. There was no error in our Italian either as two of the party were local Italian.
Way over priced too.
This cafe bar let the side down. There are plenty of alternatives in the immediate area, so we recommend to try another cafe.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank absterdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 476 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2017

I was travelling alone and knew nothing about Verona, saw this place while wandering around alone. I wasn't sure what to expect but I ordered pizza and a glass of wine, my waiter Nicholas was very friendly and charming and gave me some great cocktails when I asked him to surprise me. Eating alone can be weird but it was lovely here.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maryaddelaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2017

Crowded at night, it's incredible how the whole Verona meets there at night. A great atmosphere and great drinks.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2017 via mobile

Great location on Piazza Erbe and a popular stop off for locals. Great cocktails and friendly service. We visited a few times during our stay. Would recommend

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank 471hannahd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2017 via mobile

Stopped here to have a coffee and drinks. Location was almost empty. only 2 tables occupied out of over 15. Waiter asked us before taking a seat if we want to eat or just drink. We said we just wanted to have a coffee and he took us to the worst looking table inside, next to the toillet. Everything else was free but he still took us to the worst place. we left and didn't look back.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank Mihai P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Mazzanti Caffe also viewed

Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 
Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 
Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 

Been to Casa Mazzanti Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing