We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
30
78
57
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
78
57
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthree starone nightoutskirtsstopovertvtaxi
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 196 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Great hotel in Perona in the suburbs of Verona. We had a car and it was easy to drive into Verona and park but you could get a bus from outside the hotel. Staff very friendly and very helpful, most spoke English, they gave us maps and directions for various places. Nothing was too much bother. Extremely clean spacious rooms (no fridge though but bar open round the clock so easy to get cold drinks). As usual in European hotels, no kettle! Free car park available under the hotel with easy access with your luggage. Would definitely book again if returning to Verona. Ideal for families, couples and business. Free internet service in all rooms and laptop available in reception for guest use, ideal for printing off boarding passes!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holyport4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2010

This hotel is a good choice if you want a good price and good quality. The only drawback is that hotel is on Verona suburbs you need to use public transportation to get to the historic center is about a 15-20 minutes travel time. The hotel offer a good breakfast and free wifi internet the rooms are clean and quiet. Not too much to do around hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank licahil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2010

We enjoyed our week with the Borghetti family and found that the hotel's location was very convenient for trips to Bologna, Venice and the Garda region in our hire car. City driving is challenging, and a phrasebook is useful out of town, but the area has much to offer the intrepid tourist. A gondola trip in Venice is a tad expensive - but is also a must do. All-in-all a great week.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMc_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2010

I loved this hotel from the moment we arrived. We booked this hotel based on reviews from Trip Advisor, and so we knew that other guests were very happy with the hotel. When we arrived, the very friendly lady behind the check-in desk helped us check in and then gave us a map of Verona and told us what the bus routes were to get to the City Center. We then had a coffee in the cafe next to check-in, and we each received a really nice cake along with our cheap coffee! The staff were all very friendly.

The restaurant was absolutely A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!! The food was so good, probably the best food I'd had in a restaurant/cafe Italy. We ate the truffle risotto, which tasted great and was actually quite cheap! Very, very happy. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole_Barile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2010

We spent one night in this hotel to attend an opera in the arena and visit Verona. We were cordially received and informed effectively to organize our stay. The room and bed were comfortable and quite large. The furniture is a bit old but in good condition. The air conditioning was moderate but sufficient. The room overlooked the street, but she was calm. The breakfast buffet was huge and varied. The hotel kept our luggage from noon on arrival day and until 4pm the day of departure. The hotel is located on the outskirts of Verona, and the staff showed us a simple route to go directly to the city center in 15 minutes. We liked the reasonable price, the efficiency and helpfulness of the staff, the room comfort, the quality and variety of the buffet, the free private car park and buying wine on site. We liked the exiguity of the car park. We recommend this hotel and we will return.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pgarda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews