We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, out of the way, not comfortable”
Review of Hotel Borghetti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Borghetti
Ranked #55 of 77 Hotels in Verona
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Wouldn't ever imagine returning here or recommending it. It's a great price but the beds were not great - very uncomfortable - extremely small room - 3 of us - 2 twins and when the chair was folded out (which was very disgusting), we couldn't stand up on the floor anywhere. It was definitely loud outside - lots of traffic. The best part was the gentleman in the bar - recommended a nice wine to wind us down and help us sleep - of course, it was a beautiful valpolicella from the region - and he brought us some bread with cheese - complete italian hospitality even if the setting was less than perfect. And in the morning, a short walk to a fruit stand and bakery for the best croissants. Definitely, this is a stop over hotel before moving on to something more beautiful. It is close to Verona and had underground parking. Both a plus.

Room Tip: stay only if you're looking for a great deal with no other plusses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nassaulovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2011

Great hotel in Perona in the suburbs of Verona. We had a car and it was easy to drive into Verona and park but you could get a bus from outside the hotel. Staff very friendly and very helpful, most spoke English, they gave us maps and directions for various places. Nothing was too much bother. Extremely clean spacious rooms (no fridge though but bar open round the clock so easy to get cold drinks). As usual in European hotels, no kettle! Free car park available under the hotel with easy access with your luggage. Would definitely book again if returning to Verona. Ideal for families, couples and business. Free internet service in all rooms and laptop available in reception for guest use, ideal for printing off boarding passes!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holyport4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2010

This hotel is a good choice if you want a good price and good quality. The only drawback is that hotel is on Verona suburbs you need to use public transportation to get to the historic center is about a 15-20 minutes travel time. The hotel offer a good breakfast and free wifi internet the rooms are clean and quiet. Not too much to do around hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank licahil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2010

We enjoyed our week with the Borghetti family and found that the hotel's location was very convenient for trips to Bologna, Venice and the Garda region in our hire car. City driving is challenging, and a phrasebook is useful out of town, but the area has much to offer the intrepid tourist. A gondola trip in Venice is a tad expensive - but is also a must do. All-in-all a great week.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMc_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

I loved this hotel from the moment we arrived. We booked this hotel based on reviews from Trip Advisor, and so we knew that other guests were very happy with the hotel. When we arrived, the very friendly lady behind the check-in desk helped us check in and then gave us a map of Verona and told us what the bus routes were to get to the City Center. We then had a coffee in the cafe next to check-in, and we each received a really nice cake along with our cheap coffee! The staff were all very friendly.

The restaurant was absolutely A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!! The food was so good, probably the best food I'd had in a restaurant/cafe Italy. We ate the truffle risotto, which tasted great and was actually quite cheap! Very, very happy. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole_Barile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

We spent one night in this hotel to attend an opera in the arena and visit Verona. We were cordially received and informed effectively to organize our stay. The room and bed were comfortable and quite large. The furniture is a bit old but in good condition. The air conditioning was moderate but sufficient. The room overlooked the street, but she was calm. The breakfast buffet was huge and varied. The hotel kept our luggage from noon on arrival day and until 4pm the day of departure. The hotel is located on the outskirts of Verona, and the staff showed us a simple route to go directly to the city center in 15 minutes. We liked the reasonable price, the efficiency and helpfulness of the staff, the room comfort, the quality and variety of the buffet, the free private car park and buying wine on site. We liked the exiguity of the car park. We recommend this hotel and we will return.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pgarda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2010

We found the Hotel Borghetti to be clean and quiet. The staff was very helpful with train schedules, directions and such. Unlike many reasonably priced Italian hotels, the Borghetti's breakfast is very good. The parking garage was a bit of an adventure, but we had a big car.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LAHust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
8.9 km away
Ibis Verona
Ibis Verona
#45 of 77 in Verona
1,454 reviews
9.2 km away
B&B Hotel Verona
B&B Hotel Verona
#46 of 77 in Verona
488 reviews
8.8 km away
Brandoli
Brandoli
#40 of 77 in Verona
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
SHG Hotel Verona
SHG Hotel Verona
#32 of 77 in Verona
410 reviews
9.1 km away
Hotel Marchesini
Hotel Marchesini
#63 of 77 in Verona
12 reviews
3.7 km away
Euromotel Croce Bianca
Euromotel Croce Bianca
#47 of 77 in Verona
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Borghetti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Borghetti

Address: Via Valpolicella 47, 37124, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 77 Hotels in Verona
Price Range: $79 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Borghetti 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Borghetti is on the northern outskirts of Verona. Bar restaurant,conference room enoteca(500 label)freeinternetpoint and indoor garage are at the disposal of guests.Special attention is paid to the cuisine, which is the result of the Borghetti family's thirty-year experience.42 rooms independently controlled heating and airconditioning,bath with shower, satellite color TV, radio, telephone and wi-fi connection. At 500 mt from the Hotel is available a free fitnesscentre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Borghetti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borghetti Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing