We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
31
79
59
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
79
59
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews three star one night outskirts stopover tv taxi
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 200 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We stayed here for three nights. It's a reasonable family run hotel. English is spoken. It was excellent value for money at 50 euros / night / couple B&B. The rooms are from the 70's (a bit tired) and the shower wasn't great and the breakfasts were average. But it wasn't expensive and there was secure underground parking and free WiFi in our room. The hotel is in a very pleasant middle-class suburb of Verona - the vicinity is not frequented by tourists but the centre of Verona is only a 20 minute bus ride away. Because the area is inhabited by Italians the food available and the ice cream available and the coffee available and the wine available is EXCELLENT quality and NOT expensive (only 10 euro for a litre of Prosecco). When I retire I would quite like to live in the area for a while. We only intended to stay for one night but extended it to three because of the food/ice cream/coffee/wine.

Room Tip: Hotel Borghetti is tired but worth staying at if you get a good deal.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BurmeseDaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed in this hotel as part of our honeymoon vacation in Italy, this August (2013).
It was a very basic hotel, the rooms are outdated and the breakfast was simple.
The room was clean and the staying was overall ok for one night, suitable for vacation with private vehicle.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fairlady1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The main advantage of this hotel is the fact that the quality/price ratio is very good, as prices are low.

Rooms are big but dated, so the bathrooms. Breakfast is just basic. But for the price paid, it made perfect sense. Presence of large groups going for breakfast at once may also mean that there is no available tables.

So, if you have a car and look for a cheap hotel near Verona, this place is perfect. If you are bringing your newly wed wife/husband for a honeymoon, maybe you should look further.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krotas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2012

It is vey nice family hotel in surbubs of Verona.
Very spacy clean rooms, friendly staff, wonderful wine in the restraunt.
Amazing breakfast with a lot of dishes.

There is only only one problem - it is hardly accessible by public transport, but if you travel by car this hotel provides superb value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank boris_sto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2011

We had to wait more than 15min to check in. And other 15min to wait room cleaning. There was only one woman who can speak english in the reception. But most time she only showed us her back... Maybe it was rest time in Italy(3pm). The room is big but facilites are old. The sewer also had problem.

They also made mistake with our check out date. They thought we would leave without paying.

Breakfirst is good.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schrodinger78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews