We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, comfortable, clean rooms...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
Ranked #4 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent location, comfortable, clean rooms...”
Reviewed 25 March 2012

My wife and I stayed in this excellently located hotel on a recent weekend break to Verona. The porter greeted us when we arrived and parked our car (we're very glad we opted for this service as there were some very narrow and winding roads and our car isn't the easiest to find spaces for!)

We were checked in to our room very quickly and after parking the car the porter had also dropped the bags up into the room.

There was some refurbishment/renovations when we were staying but they were not impacting on us, the only sign I saw of this was mirrors stacked at the end of a hall waiting to be hung.

The rooms were well appointed with the usual toiletries, towels and (naff) hairdryer. Plenty of wardrobe space, hangars and a small, but secure safe. Each room has a minibar but as this is Verona we had picked up our own wine! The decor was rather dated and not to our taste but very clean and we couldn't complain as we really picked this hotel for the location.

The location is excellent as it is only a two minute walk from Arena. There are lots of excellent shops, bars and restaurants in walking distance and if I were to return to the city I would certainly stay here again.

Breakfast is a 'help yourself' buffet that is well stocked, think: cereal, toast, hard boiled eggs (or you can boil your own), a range of fresh pastries, cheeses, meats, fruits and tea, coffee (served fresh) or a range of juices.

For me - the only downside was one of the receptionists was rather brusque and rude when demanding we leave our key (something they hadn't mentioned at any point) when we popped out, and this spoilt what was otherwise excellent service at a lovely little hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zuccheronan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,075 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,329
    607
    109
    24
    6
See reviews for
395
1,174
50
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guangzhou
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Excellent location, very close to famous Arena and other historic spots. Room space large enough. Frontdesk staffs very friendly and helpful. I receive a e-mail sent by the hotel telling me most valuable information about Verona and the hotel before check-in.

But on the other hand,the refurbishment is on-going and limited food choices for breakfast.

Room Tip: See the pictures for different room types on hotel's website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lonelysword
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schwetzingen, Germany
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Pros: Great location, friendly and very helpful staff, free wifi in hotel.
Cons: No english channels on the TV (they do have MTV which occasionally shows english programs but no CNN or BBC). We really could not cool down the room, the AC in the room did not seem to cool the room enough.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTraveller1522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campinas, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I stayed at the Guilietta e Romeo Hotel in Verona for just 1 day, but it was amazing!!!! Verona is a very beautiful city and the hotel is fantastic. First, that front desk staff couldn't be more helpful (they all speak english) and the room was gorgeous. We stayed in the Residenza Romeo room, with a king size bed and a twin bed and the room is huge. Everything was perfect!!! The location is very good too, everything is close.
Thank you so much for the pleasant stay. We'll definetly go back someday!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonardo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

The most beautiful thing about this hotel is location, it's very center of the city and you can go for a late sightseeing and then find a way back withoun any problems. Also shopping area (and shopping in Verona is quite good) starts on the street next to the hotel.
Standard room was kind of small, but it was enough for us as we stayed only one nignt.
They have parking which costs 20 euro for 24 hours, if you travel by car but beware zona a traffico limitato (ZTL) signs they're everywhere, because Verona is an ancient city with a lot of things to be preserved.
Breakfast was nice (no hot meals, it's very hard to find a hotel which serves hot breakfasts in Italy), and you need to boil your eggs yourself in a special machine, we found this very funny=)
Staff was very nice and heplful and the keep our luggage until aftenoon while we went sightseeng.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ancrene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

A Wing of the hotel is currently (as of 2 February 2012) undergoing renovation, with the corresponding construction noise. The workmen get started at 7:30 am, so if you're planning on sleeping later than that, be sure to ask for a room as far away from the construction as possible. Perhaps those are the "superior" rooms the desk clerk tried to up sell us to for an additional 30 euro pr night....

Aside from the noise (and lack of notification of us regarding the noise) the hotel is great. Friendly, competent staff (esp Elisa at the front desk and the breakfast staff.) Wonderful linens and great housekeeping.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lfeats83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

My family of 4 (2 adults and 2 teenage daughters) stayed here for 4 nights and could not have picked a better hotel and position. We also had a rental car and navigated the cobblestone streets with no problems and the hotel also parked it for us in their garage for a small fee. All the staff were wonderful and also gave us great suggestions for restaurants. Our room was a quad, right at the back on the ground floor. It wasn't large but enough space for 4 adults as we were only in there to sleep. The single bed had a trundle bed underneath which folded out which my 15 year old daughter said was quite comfortable. Beautiful large bathroom also. Even though the room was just behind the breakfast room it wasn't too noisy, just depended on the guests that were in there on any particular morning. We also took the train to Venice for a day and it only took 15mins to walk to the train station. Overall it was a fantastic hotel on one of the streets off the arena and in the centre of everything.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 79 in Verona
2,196 reviews
0.2 km away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#2 of 79 in Verona
1,742 reviews
0.9 km away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#3 of 79 in Verona
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Bologna
Hotel Bologna
#7 of 79 in Verona
752 reviews
1.0 km away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
0.7 km away
Hotel Trieste
Hotel Trieste
#9 of 79 in Verona
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Giulietta e Romeo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Giulietta e Romeo Hotel

Property: Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
Address: Vicolo Tre Marchetti 3, 37121, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Verona
#2 Business Hotel in Verona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Giulietta e Romeo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel is situated just 50 meters from the Arena. It's situated in the historic centre, where our guests can enter without restrictions: we have an internal garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Giulietta e Romeo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Giulietta e Romeo
Giulietta e Romeo Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing