We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
29
24
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
24
7
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 62 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2014

We stayed in the double room for one night on a Saturday in October 2014.

The pros: The bnb is perfectly clean and the furniture is of great taste! The lady who welcomed us is very polite and sweet. The room is very comfortable in size and the bathroom as well. It could be the perfect place to stay if they would amend the following cons.

The cons: the check in time is very late (5 pm). If you are lucky as I was, you can contact them and they might let you check in earlier (I did and checked in at 3 pm). And the check out time is too early (10 am). I would expect that a family owned bnb would be more flexible. Even in a hotel the check out time is almost always 12 pm. I think it is too early to have to leave the room by 10 ...as this means that in your holiday you have to wake up in a rush and have breakfast and pack your stuff. And it is especially early if you could only check in at 5 pm the day before. So actually for the hours of use of the room the price is quite expensive. Also, the breakfast is a bit poor for the price. No savoury option available. Just some very simple breakfast items like pre-confectioned croissants with jam and nutella, biscuits and yoghurt mainly. Again...the accomodation is not so cheap to say that a breakfast like this would be ok. Finally in a lesser tone, the bed made a bit of noise so it could wake you up.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travel4fair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

I had the occasion to sleep at Antico Brolo for just one night,but I found it totally relaxing and welcoming.
Just few minutes outside Vicenza city, but enough to feel yourself in the beauty of a countryside.
Furnitures and decors are lovely and you can notice at the first sight there's a lot of care in them.
The family who lives there is welcoming and super nice!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Lululullina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco C, Direttore at Bed and Breakfast All'Antico Brolo, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you for a perfect score obtained.
And 'thanks to its review as good as we are pushed
to improve more and more.
We hope to have you back our guest.
Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco C, Direttore at Bed and Breakfast All'Antico Brolo, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco C, Direttore at Bed and Breakfast All'Antico Brolo, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: le stanze sono tutte confortevoli spaziose e pulite
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco C, Direttore at Bed and Breakfast All'Antico Brolo, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews