We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like at home ”
Review of B&B Il Melo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
B&B Il Melo
Ranked #1 of 51 Vicenza B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Great place.. very "cosy".. super quiet, amasing breakfasts and definitely romantic. Thanks that places like "Il Melo" does exist.. mostly when the owner's are so nice.
I warmly recommend this place..
Once you are there.. you don't want to go home anymore..trapped by the charm.
Bravo Donatella and Steven.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

This place was so charming.

We stayed in cottage#1. It was clean and spacious. The heater worked well and there wasn't a fee to warm the space.

-Wifi worked great.
-Breakfast was wonderful.
-The kitchenette was amazing.
-Donatella and her husband were incredible!

I wish we could have stayed here longer, unfortunately we were just stopping over for the night.

High marks here especially for the price. We stayed at similar places with the sane quality for €80+ and thus was easily just as nice of not nicer.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Catherine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2016

Quiet location yet only 15mins max. by car to Vicenza centro storico.
Very clean and good room sizes.
Breakfast "a la Italiana or Continental" with plenty of choice. Very perceptive of eating preferences and always replaced accordingly.
Trattoria di Tullio proved to be a good recommendation. Thank you for a good stay!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank globalcuriosity2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015

We stayed for 2 days. Our room was large, comfortable, and beautifully decorated. It had a kitchenette. Our delightful hosts went out of their way to make us comfortable, help us navigate the somewhat confusing local roads, and find wonderful nearby restaurants. Their breakfast was classy.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Beautiful and cozy accomodations in a lovely location.The bubbly Donatella and husband Stefano are excellent hosts. Close to Trattoria di Tulia - 'Best pasta I have ever had...' says wife. Short drives to Verona, Venice and Padua, but don't forget Vicenza!

Room Tip: Ask for a cottage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2014

Stayed at Il Melo while on a business trip. Immaculate service, professional owners, super-clean environment, beautiful garden, delicious breakfast of great variety, warm smiles. On top, really flexible, as to facilitate our business schedule! A truly rear combination to find! Many thanks, Ms Donatella.

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2014 via mobile

Recommended by a friend, I trusted her choice. I was on a business trip & we were 4 collègues staying there. The owner of this beautiful & charming place welcomed us with the warmest smile. The breakfast was mostly homemade recipes or local Italian food. Delicious! The rooms and in general the reception space were ALWAYS spotless clean. Moreover, the room was elegantly decorated, the bathroom well equipped, the mattresses very comfortable, the sheets soft & clean, and a daily superb service. The slightest details were perfectly taken care off & the service was much more than overwhelming. Wifi connection was up to business standards either within the rooms or in the garden. A B&B I strongly recommend for those that like being next to nature, thus far from noise, that care about perfection and that love living in a cosy home. Thank you for all your precious help & willingness to make our stay much more pleasant than we expected Il Melo! You're a star!

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank AZLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vicenza hotels
3.1 km away
B&B Portico Rosso Vicenza
5 km away
Bob and Jenny's Bed and Breakfast
3.2 km away
B&B Vicenza San Rocco
B&B Vicenza San Rocco
#8 of 51 in Vicenza
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
B&B Villa Lattes
B&B Villa Lattes
#11 of 51 in Vicenza
68 reviews
4 km away
Agriturismo Alla Corte
Agriturismo Alla Corte
#24 of 51 in Vicenza
17 reviews
13.8 km away
La Risarona
La Risarona
#4 of 51 in Vicenza
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Il Melo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Il Melo

Address: Strada Monte della Crocetta, 26, 36100 Vicenza, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Vicenza > Vicenza
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Vicenza
Price Range: $91 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The structure is a rustic country house in the countryside but just a few minutes drive from Vicenza Fair, the railway station, city center and from 'ospedale.Abbiamo garden and private parking and guarded. The rooms are spacious with panoramic windows on the hills, private bathroom, TV, free wi-fi air conditioning and heating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your B&B Il Melo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing