We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
FindHotel
US$160
View deal
Destinia.com
US$160
US$147
View deal
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,346)
Filter reviews
2,346 results
Traveller rating
957
1,001
275
73
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
957
1,001
275
73
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town nice swimming pool lovely hotel spacious rooms hotel restaurant business hotel central station excellent breakfast min walk accor jacuzzi massimo region cappuccino
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 2,346 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2021 via mobile

We went to Bari for the weekend to visit the city and my husband’s family and we chose to stay at this hotel as he is a member.
I usually don’t write reviews unless there are things that are very good or very bad. So there we go:
Cons:
Thin walls: if you are looking for a quiet room, a resting place, forget about it. You can hear ALL from the next rooms, from the faucet to what are your neighbors talking about or which movie they are watching...and we are not sociomaniacs
Paid parking: it was not much, but never had to pay the hotel parking (considering that I stayed there) so it was just surprising. For one night, 5 euro.
Casserole food: we had breakfast there only and all was pre-packed and cold(except for the coffee). I understand it is a Covid situation only, but it’s a pity. We had the option of choosing between sweet and salty.
Pros:
Staff were friendly and did they’re best to accommodate everyone as the hotel was pretty crowded
We had the pool view which was very nice. The garden is big, well maintained and clean.
The room was also clean, had all bathroom amenities that you might need(except for toothbrush, I noticed because I forgot mine). Coffee, cappuccino pouches as well were there provided with some tumblers that were not covered and probably touched already by the staff..
I didn’t see any water in the room except for the one in the fridge next to coke and products that you have to pay for.

We will come again to Bari for sure, but,mostly because of the thin walls and the noise, we will not stay there anymore.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RalucaPopovici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosimo Ranieri Villa Romanazzi, General Manager at Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci Bari, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2021

Dear Guest, on behalf of all the staff thank you so much for choosing our hotel. We are sory that you did not fully enjoy your stay. About your cons, paid parking is very usual in a city hotel, even at much higher prices; our breakfast is full of fresh and homemade products; you are right about the noises from other rooms but that does not depend on us, but we do apologize for that; in the standard room minibar, we do not provide anything but you may refill that from the vending machine besides the water bottle provided for free while in privilege room, junior suites and suites the minibar products are free. We trust in your kind understanding. Sincerely, Cosimo Ranieri, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2020

Excellent hotel with spacious rooms and king size bed. All amenities like bathrobes, fridge, coffee maker. Private parking available at a small fee. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast with very wide choice. The rooms are quite. The only backdrop is that it's a 30 min walk to the old town and attractions and 15 min to the main shopping street.

Room tip: We had a room with a garden view and view at the old palazzio.
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ingwe40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosimo Ranieri Villa Romanazzi, General Manager at Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci Bari, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2020

Dear Guest, on behalf of all the staff thank you indefinitely for the excellent review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you fully enjoyed your stay and we look forward to accommodating you again. Kind regards, Cosimo Ranieri, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2020 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel with a great outside pool area in a well kept garden, a bonus considering you’re very centrally located in Bari. The central station is a few minutes walk away and a 15 min stroll takes you to the old town. The only disappointment was that the restaurant was closed and there was no bar open in the evening, however the hotel did recommend a good restaurant close by. Breakfast was good, typical Italian, and the staff were friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Trek305243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosimo Ranieri Villa Romanazzi, General Manager at Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci Bari, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2020

Dear Guest, on behalf of all the staff thank you so much for the great review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to accommodating you again. We reopened the restaurant last Monday. We are sorry that you could not enjoy it this time. Sincerely, Cosimo Ranieri, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2020 via mobile

Located outside historical center, has large parking nearby. Service is friendly, breakfast is ok, although difficult to tell, during Covid they have changed it. Cappuccino was good, so was croissant and fresh orange juice.
Room was clean, not large, but not small either. Bathroom was clean, shower was bigger than at some other Italian hotels.

Date of stay: September 2020
2  Thank Ksksksksks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosimo Ranieri Villa Romanazzi, General Manager at Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci Bari, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2020

Dear Guest, on behalf of all the staff thank you so for the great review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you fully enjoyed your stay and we look forward to accommodating you again. Sincerely, Cosimo Ranieri, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2020 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful. Set in gorgeous grounds. Was wonderful to eat your breakfast in such a lovely surrounding. Nice to walk around the grounds. A little oasis in the city.
Pool was an added bonus. Just what was needed after a morning of sightseeing.
You can walk into town from the hotel but a taxi is only €10 if you would rather not and the hotel will of course arrange you one.
Hotel staff outstanding. Michele on the bar always looked after us, as did all the staff. Great service. Even when so busy, they couldn’t have been more apologetic but we didn’t mind the wait as we had come to relax anyway and in no rush.
Would recommend to anyone going to Bari.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Djblain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosimo Ranieri Villa Romanazzi, General Manager at Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci Bari, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2020

Dear Guest, on behalf of all the staff thank you so much for the fantastic review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you fully enjoyed your stay and we look forward to accommodating you again. Sincerely, Cosimo Ranieri, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews