We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
35
43
20
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
43
20
9
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 112 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed here for a night in preparation for catching the cruise docking at Bari port the following day. Located very near the cathedral, old palace and Bari port. The aparment however is difficult to locate if you are a first time visitor as the old town has maze-like streets. Better to avail of the transport she provides. We are a family of four and the apartment is very spacious for us. Clean, strong water pressure, hot water. Owner lives in the building. She has a lift but it stops at every other floor so if you have heavy luggage, prepare to lift and carry. Wifi signal is very strong in our room. Yes ... we could unfortunately hear the neighbors at dawn.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank KeenSeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed there together with my parents for couple of nights and it was the most pleasant place to be.
First - owners, Sabrina and her husband, contacted me beforehand, asked about all the accomodation details and offered a transfer from airport only for 15 Euro. Than after arrival met us in airport, made a short "excursion' in the city and then gave some tips on where to go, to shop, what to see, etc. And was really helpful when we had to leave our luggage inside the hotel after check-out before our flight back to Milan.
Second - location. It's really perfect, everything is near, few steps to Castello Svevo, 10 minutes walk to St. Nicolas Basilica, Harbour and Central railway station where you can take train to Alberobello and other destinations of Puglia.
Third - the apartment itself. It was really perfect. We had 2-level flat with 2 big and 2 small beds, sofa, 2 TV, equiped kitchen, spacious bathroom with shower amenties. Towels were changed every day that in our case wasn't necessary. There were also WiFi access.
And the price was really low for this type of accomodation.
We were very happy to be in this hotel and would reccomend it to everyone, especially to big families or groups of friends.
Grazie mille a Sabrina e suo marito! Baci :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gshakirova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2014

This B&B is hidden away in the old town but the directions given are good and will lead you to the doorway at the end of a dead end alley.

Rooms are small (~2.8 x 3m) but as we only spent 2 nights, it was adequate. Breakfast likewise was adequate at best. Internet was slow.

Owner was waiting when we arrived and was there at the time we requested breakfast but otherwise, did not see her.

Room Tip: Rooms are identical, one per floor up narrow stairs so maybe first floor room would be best.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marakesh23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2012

the bnb is located in the middle if bari's old town. it is easiest found by following the main road to the port and entering the old town from that side. there are signs leading you to the bnb. the lady anna was very nice and welcoming. i had to get up at 6am and she was there making coffee and serving italian sweet pastry. the rooms are nice and clean. the bathroom is adjacent and clean as well. would recommend this bnb.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barca02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2012

a very small personal thing. . four rooms in all. one room in each floor!! room was clean and had all basic necessities. clean sheets and clean towels. paid for breakfast too. its a very simple breakfast. you can choose to have breakfast outside if you want. i also booked a transfer with the hotel from the airport to the hotel. very convenient to do so than to take a taxi from outside as the taxi would not be able to get into historical centre. also if you take the bus from airport to station then you still need a taxi or you d have to walk to find the place. Might not be that easy to find it as once in historical centre all alleys are the same. . once i got to the place they also showed me way to the main piazza nearby. . .thumbs up for this lovely place!

Room Tip: there is no lift and the stairs are wooden ones. if you prefer not to use the stairs ask for room downstairs!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ireMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews