We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
35
43
20
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
43
20
9
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 112 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2015

Sabrina, thank you once again for everything! Even though we stayed only 1 night at your place, it convinced us to return. Very nice place, located in the historical centre of Bari, having nearby bars, cafes, restaurants and gelaterias. Sabrina also sent someone to pick us from the airport, which is very helpful when getting at night in a city you don't know. Thanks again!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Monica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The host was enthusiastic and helpful and speaks reasonable english. She found a free park outsdide the hotel although I am still nervous as it required going into the ZTL, which she assurred me was acceptable at that hour of the day.
The hotel was easy to find from the directions provided. The breakfast was the normal Italian breakfast and adequate. I agree with other comments that it felt more like a home than a hotel.
There is no lift and the stairs are narrow. While the host carried my wife's bag up, coming down when we left was not easy.
The hotel is close to the centre of old Bari but quite a walk from the shopping and the train station.
Sadly, the linen was unacceptable - holes in the towels and the room was sparse. The internet did not work and from what she said had been off for a while.

Room Tip: No lift. Get as close to the ground floor as you can.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mitsilad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed here for a night in preparation for catching the cruise docking at Bari port the following day. Located very near the cathedral, old palace and Bari port. The aparment however is difficult to locate if you are a first time visitor as the old town has maze-like streets. Better to avail of the transport she provides. We are a family of four and the apartment is very spacious for us. Clean, strong water pressure, hot water. Owner lives in the building. She has a lift but it stops at every other floor so if you have heavy luggage, prepare to lift and carry. Wifi signal is very strong in our room. Yes ... we could unfortunately hear the neighbors at dawn.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank KeenSeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed there together with my parents for couple of nights and it was the most pleasant place to be.
First - owners, Sabrina and her husband, contacted me beforehand, asked about all the accomodation details and offered a transfer from airport only for 15 Euro. Than after arrival met us in airport, made a short "excursion' in the city and then gave some tips on where to go, to shop, what to see, etc. And was really helpful when we had to leave our luggage inside the hotel after check-out before our flight back to Milan.
Second - location. It's really perfect, everything is near, few steps to Castello Svevo, 10 minutes walk to St. Nicolas Basilica, Harbour and Central railway station where you can take train to Alberobello and other destinations of Puglia.
Third - the apartment itself. It was really perfect. We had 2-level flat with 2 big and 2 small beds, sofa, 2 TV, equiped kitchen, spacious bathroom with shower amenties. Towels were changed every day that in our case wasn't necessary. There were also WiFi access.
And the price was really low for this type of accomodation.
We were very happy to be in this hotel and would reccomend it to everyone, especially to big families or groups of friends.
Grazie mille a Sabrina e suo marito! Baci :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gshakirova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2014

This B&B is hidden away in the old town but the directions given are good and will lead you to the doorway at the end of a dead end alley.

Rooms are small (~2.8 x 3m) but as we only spent 2 nights, it was adequate. Breakfast likewise was adequate at best. Internet was slow.

Owner was waiting when we arrived and was there at the time we requested breakfast but otherwise, did not see her.

Room Tip: Rooms are identical, one per floor up narrow stairs so maybe first floor room would be best.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marakesh23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews