We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B La Corte San Francesco
Nearby Hotels
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Nicolaus Hotel(Bari)
US$103
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$117
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hi Hotel Bari(Bari)
US$90
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$133
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$177
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$133
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
34
42
20
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
42
20
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot waterold townthe ownertvtaxiapartmentfloorstation
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 110 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile

A cheap and cheerful last night is what I wanted and I got more than I asked / expected staying here. Firstly I was being dropped off at the edge of the old town (taxi) and the owner texted to say they would meet me as it was a bit tricky to find. This was very kind of him as it was blowing a gale and rainy - he even took me to a great little bar for delicious food and then brought me back should have I lost my way. Such kindness makes the place even more memorable.

I was staying in the apartments which had a large double bed, tiled floor and wooden ceiling. Bathroom and kitchenette area with tv - it's not the largest of places but in great location.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank daymoLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2016

Loved this corner of old Bari near San nicolo and the castle. Clean room with very gracious good service . Nice airport shuttle service. Neighborhood felt safe. Typical continental breakfast. Good value.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank kathychiara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

Spent a night here while in Puglia. In our view Bari is only worth a single night and this small B&B made for a nice stopover. We had a hard time finding parking on a street nearby (you cannot park near the inn). The owner was welcoming and friendly and lives just around the corner. Shower was strong with hot water, bed was comfortable, and room was clean. Sleeping was a bit hot, and we heard not only outside activity, but the people checking in at 1:00 am. Wifi was slow and breakfast meager (typical Italian breakfast of coffee + cornetto). While nothing special or remarkable about this B&B, it was a great value in an excellent location in old town.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank CallieSLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2016

This B&B is located right in the center of the old town of Bari, which is a double-bladed sword to be honest: you are close to the center and therefore, close to the popular attractions but it also quite difficult to find initially. After the first time, everything is okay.

The room was quite small and unfortunately, we could hear other people (it went both ways actually) and that was quite an issue, to be honest.

Breakfast was good and complete and now we come to one of the best parts, the staff: it was very polite, helpful and friendly. No issues here whatsoever.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mihai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2015

If you book an apartment, you will be staying a few metres from the castle, just behind the I Templari cafe. Your landlady will be Sabrina, who is very helpful and speaks English quite well. The spacious apartments are equipped with all the things you might need for your stay, breakfast is not included in the price. There is a lift in the building but you must climb a few stairs to get to your apartment.

If you book B+B, your host is called Anna and she offers 4 rooms in a house about 200 metres from the castle, in one of the narrow streets of Old Bari. She does not speak English, but is extremely friendly and tries to communicate using gestures, pictures etc. The rooms are not extremely large, but are clean and furnished more than sufficiently (airconditioning, bidet, TV .....). No lift in the building, the staircase is rather narrow but is not a problem if you do not have large suitcases. Good wi-fi.
Breakfast was typically Italian - tea or coffee,one croissant and some biscuits (possibly not enough for a foreigner) but you can tgell the host what time you want to have it.

In both places a very friendly and warm atmoshere. About 20-minute walk from the railway station, or if you take public bus no. 16 from the airport, get off at Via Crispi 2 bus stop - then it is about 8 minutes on foot.
Hope I will return one day.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank charles911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews