We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveller rating
76
214
155
45
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
214
155
45
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station cool hotel old town quick check by italian standards croissants mini fridge recommend this hotel visit bari would stay again spent nights air conditioning supermarket location centre sigma euro
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 506 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2018

Very rude and unfriendly staff. Initially they insisted we had booked one room. Finally, they found that the rooms were two. We asked our tour operator to arrange late check out and we were told that we can keep the rooms until 16:00. We returned to the hotel at 14:00 just to find 3 angry people at the reception desk telling us to get lost. I found three ladies of the cleaning staff in my room who did want to allow me to change my clothes before leaving the room. Finally, after we called tour operator, we found the he had informed the hotel about late check out by email. The morons at the reception desk replied that it is not their problem to check hotel' s emails. Awful experience, it ruined our trip.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsimiho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

With my boyfriend we spent a week at this hotel. We were satisfied with the offer of this hotel: stressfree and quick check-in/check-out, receptionists were friendly and helpful, regular daily cleaning, tasty breakfast (though not too wide variety but good quality especially croissant). The room was perfect for a place where we could sleep, the bed was comfortable, there is a small fridge in the room, air conditioning functions properly. The bathroom is OK, its shower would need a little bit renovation.
The hotel’s location is very good. It is close to the old town area, different local busstops are near here (bus 16 which connects the town center and the airport can be easily reached). You can reach Pane Pomodoro beach easily by local bus whose bus stop is near the hotel. Railway station (Bari Centrale) is about 15 mins on foot. Opposite the hotel you can find Sigma supermarket which is open till 20.00-21.00 during the workdays. You can find quite many tabaccheria shops in the hotel’s area where you can buy tickets for the local bus (1 EUR single ticket, 2,5 EUR day ticket).
We had breakfast at the hotel. You were offered:
coldcut, cheese, bread/rolls, butter, filled and non-filled croissant (VERY GOOD!), honey, marmelade, three types of cereals, milk and soya milk, drinks, water, coffee, nutella, cake, fruits.
All in all it was a good decision to stay at this hotel due to the reasons above.

Keep up the good work! :)

Some tips linked to Puglia and Bari:
- People here have siesta in the afternoon, many shops are closed this time.
- You may wish to install application “Trenit” on your mobile if you wish to travel by train. The application is quite useful as it shows the number of the train and you can match it to which platform to go. You can also check the live trip and where to get off.
In Puglia they have good train transportation. At Bari Centrale you can buy your tickets from a self-serve machine. It is easy to use it, it has quite some language option, you can pay with debit card as well. (With train we travelled to Lecce 1 h 50 mins, Monopoli 35-40 mins and to Polignano Mare 35 mins).
- You may wish to install application “Moovit” on your mobile as it helps you with local Bari bus transportation. You can type in your location and your destination and it gives you bus options and timetable. It also shows a map to which bus stop to go to. The app shows also your live travel and signals when to get off. Do not rely 100 % on it though.
- Bring or buy umbrella or suntent. You cannot rent umbrella at every beach. (In Bari they have Decathlon though in the middle of nowhere).
- Pay special attention when crossing roads even at pedestrian district (!!) .
- From and to the airport you can travel by train (5 EUR) from and to Bari Centrale or by bus (1 EUR single ticket).
- You can buy local bus tickets in tobacco shops/ Tabaccheria .
- English menus are not widely offered in Bari. Try to pick up some Italian or have a translator ready on your phone or a dictionary.
- In the evening go to the sea shore in Bari, it is full with locals and has a great atmosphere!!!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Eszter_Huttner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

It is really good. Clean room, super cold conditioner. Towels were changed every day. Breakfast perfect too. Big variety of food. Super good location. Near bus stop. Near downtown. I can Recomend this hotel!!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Rasa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018

Hotel Boston is an older hotel and feels a little run down. The rooms haven't been updated in a while. However, the rooms were adequate. Good Wifi, air conditioning, hot shower, mini fridge. I missed the breakfast because I had to leave early in the morning. The walls are a bit thin, as I could hear the movements of my next-door neighbor, but it wasn't loud. Good location and walkable to the train station.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunwarrior1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2018

For the price we have paid it was really nice. The breakfast was very good, you had a lot of choices and the coffee wasn't bad as I have read. The appliances in the bathroom were old, but clean. The only thing that it bothered me was the fact that the balcony door didn't shut properly and in the middle of the night it made a sound as a whistle from the current.
The position is great, near the 16 but stop, direct line to and from the airport.
We were very pleased with our stay, regarding the price we paid and the fact that it's a 3 stars hotel.

Room tip: ask a room with the view in the back, it has a balcony and it's more peaceful.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SimonaIonescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews