We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
64
179
58
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
179
58
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel train station efficient reception good sized rooms local attractions corso cavour traditional hotel an overnight stay old town single room short walk main station our room was spacious cakes the air conditioning stayed one night fresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 314 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2018

A traditional hotel very close to the railway station and the station with the train from the airport. Only a short walk to the main old town area. My single room was fine, only downside being that it looked out onto a wall (which did have a nice painting on it though!). Difficult to get any fresh air if opened the window, although air con worked well.Only here one night, so not a problem.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a view
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

Very good service overall, good 3 days stay clean room and good breakfast, would like to specially mention the restaurant in relation to dinner as it was a great experience very good food in both price range and quality general, the best place we dinned in the whole town and surrounding area, would recommend the food to anyone and the stay just as well, their English wasn't the best but it didnt stop them from trying to make a great service and for that deserves my appreciation and respect.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gjgouveiagomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2018

We stayed one night at the Adria Hotel while preparing to join a bicycle tour group. The hotel is well located, close to the train station and the old town. Our room was spacious and clean, and the staff was helpful. Would recommend.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank charlesshulock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2018 via mobile

...we spent the night at Adria in our way to Monopoli. Nice hotel, in great condition, comfortable good sized rooms, excellent WiFi and Sky (English version included). Is just three blocks from the train station which is handy and about 20min walk from the old town centre, which is also perfect to go and take a quick look around Bari (you just need a couple of hours for that)

Only downside, breakfast, not something t wake up early, closes at 9:30.
Also, Is a bit noisy outside from 7am, if you have a light sleep ask for the rooms at the back of the building, you wont have a balcony, but shall be quieter.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Working T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adriaba, Direttore at Adria Hotel Bari, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Thank you for your beautiful words, we wait for you for another holiday in Bari, best regards.
Maria Teresa
HOTEL ADRIA - BARI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018

We booked this hotel for an overnight stay in Bari before we traveled to Lecce, so didn't expect a great deal. The relatively late arrival wasn't a problem, the welcome was friendly and efficient. The room was a little on the small side but more than adequate with a good en-suite. The receptionist recommended an excellent restaurant a few minutes walk away for our late night pasta and a beer. Breakfast the following morning was fine with plenty of choice from the usual continental spread. We left our case with reception for the morning while we explored what turned out to be a surprisingly lovely city short walk from the hotel. This hotel is also a short walk to the station, which proved helpful when we trundled off for the train to Lecce!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adriaba, Responsabile reception at Adria Hotel Bari, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Thank you for everything, we wait for you for another holiday in Bari
Best regards
Maria Teresa
HOTEL ADRIA - BARI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews