We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Destinia.com
US$144
View deal
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
28
52
27
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
28
52
27
22
17
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 146 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2020

Convenient location with parking under hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean room and bathroom. Large and comfortable bed. The room was quiet. Large windows. Nice work area. Laundry might take a couple of days to be done.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MikesWorld1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pantaleone Farace, Direttore generale at Hotel Excelsior Bari, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2020

Dear Mike, thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are very glad for your appreciations about our staff’ s kindness. It’s a pleasure for us to know that our guests feel pleasantly welcomed by our beds, calm, quiet and cleanliness necessary for a restful sleep. Our vocation as a business hotel allows our guests traveling for work to enjoy a large hall equipped with comfortable sofas and versatile desks. We hope to see you again as our welcome guest. The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2019

The Hotel Excelsior Bari is situated very close to the railway station where tickets for trains and buses can be purchased to visit the area. The hotel itself is excellent and the staff friendly and polite. The accommodation we had consisted of a large lounge, bedroom and bathroom for two of us. Televisions were in lounge and bedroom. The restaurant is laid out lovely with a varied evening menu and the breakfast is plentiful for a good start to the day.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomitoNicola, Direttore at Hotel Excelsior Bari, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the time spent for share your experience. Our position is one of our strengths with our staff and our breakfast.
Hope to have you again as our welcome guest.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2019

Given the size of the room (but with a huge bathroom) and the location, would definitely recommend this hotel for a short stay. It's a gem in part of town which isn't particularly incredible (wrong side of the tracks) but within a few mins walk of the train staff. Found staff to be courteous, welcomed with a glass of wine. Reception is modern and immaculate. Went to the restaurant to eat which is great quality with a small menu. Don't stay here for the views, but it's definitely comfortable, modern and welcoming.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pah2369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomitoNicola, Direttore at Hotel Excelsior Bari, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your beautiful review and for the appreciations about our staff and our welcome.
We are near the central station and the city center, we are pleased to know that you have enjoyed the cuisine of our restaurant, and we hope to have you again as our welcome guest.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2019 via mobile

It was one night stay while visiting to Trulli Alberobello and Sassi Matera. Excellent location near to Bari Centrale Train Station and the pick up and drop off point for FlixBus and Marozzi Bus service. Good facilities, but we were not so used to the spring bed. Upon check-in the front desk staff took initiative to guide us how to walk around the city since we were early for check-in. Hotel also provides free luggage storage for whole day before we took our night bus to Florence. We were hanging around the lobby before leaving the hotel near midnight when our bus depart to Florence. We were told about the €8 charge for “takeaway” breakfast initially even thought the booking comes with breakfast. Subsequently, another staff who was kind enough to arrange take away breakfast without charge, but it was not arranged properly. Hence, we had to pack the breakfast ourselves before rushing off for our super early schedule. Despite the small hiccup, we were still pleased with the stay and overall experience.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kai_Wah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2019 via mobile

Hotel is clean and close to the city centre.
The rooms are a good size and the bathroom is also a good size. Breakfast was as it should be with lots of choice.
Only problem we had was constantly looking for cutlery & crockery & somewhere to put the rubbish like teabags etc.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Suzysue222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews