We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$494
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-06-25
Expedia.com
US$494
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-06-26
Official Website
US$537
US$421
View deal
SAVE US$116
Hotels.comUS$494
TravelocityUS$494
ZenHotels.comUS$537
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (909)
Filter reviews
909 results
Traveller rating
406
309
122
41
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
406
309
122
41
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool top floor old town colour scheme panorama room floor restaurant adriatic sea within walking distance hotel is in a great location shopping street restaurant staff mini fridge by foot cold meats auberge retro lungomare
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 909 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2020

The Grande Albergo delle Nazioni is in a great location, right on the main seaside promenade (lungomare) and within a short walk of Bari’s old town and the public beach.
Upon arrival at reception we were temperature checked and then allowed to check in a little early . The triple bedroom was comfortable and spotlessly clean, with a large firm double bed , a queen size sofa bed , air conditioning and a small refrigerator. The bathroom was spacious and the toiletries were good quality and plentiful.
The hotel has a great breakfast restaurant on the top floor [ with fabulous views ], a small fitness room and pool. But, it was the staff who really made this hotel a pleasure to stay in, from the kind restaurant staff to the hard working chambermaids. At the front desk, the receptionists were also more than helpful, providing us with with great eating place suggestions, beach towels and umbrellas.
We found Bari to be a great base for exploring Puglia, visiting both Polignano a Mare and Alberobello by train and we would love to return some day.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank LucieBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager Nazioni, Direttore generale at iH Hotels Bari Grande Albergo delle Nazioni, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2021

Dear Lucie,

firstly, I would like to thank you for having chosen us during your last stay in Bari,, as well as, for the the time you spent on sharing such a lovely opinion.

It is a great pleasure to ensure that your stay in our hotel has been as nice as described. I will share it with the rest of the team who is always making their best to exceed our customers' expectations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in a near future.

Best regards,

the manager
Giovanna Petrosillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2020

We stayed here in September - wonderful view of the Sea and just a short walk into Bari Bari Old Town or the station or the beach. With Covid restrictions we could not sample the restaurant but the many places just near the hotel are good for breakfast. We plan to return soon - Covid permitting

Room tip: Sea View for sure!
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ekoeko23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager Nazioni, Direttore generale at iH Hotels Bari Grande Albergo delle Nazioni, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2020

Dear guest,
Thank you for your feedback,. We are so delighted you had an excellent stay.
It is also pleasing to see you appreciated our Covid-19 Health and Safety measures.
We hope that on your next stay, our facilities will have re-opened so that you can enjoy all our hotel has to offer.
Warm regards,
The manager
Giovanna Petrosillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2020

This is a really cool hotel and has been significantly modernised. Loved the room, retro features and colour scheme, even including the fridge and wardrobe. Temperature checks on check in and buffet is mostly served by the staff, avoiding guests contact with food etc., this seemed a bit slow the first time but actually was fine. The view is superb from the top floor terrace where you have breakfast, we also relaxed here in the shade (and with a superb breeze) in the afternoons. You are a short 10 minute walk away from the public beach, we would go there daily for early morning and late afternoon swims. As a result we didn’t use the hotel pool! All in all, a great three nights spent here, highly recommend. We had an inner courtyard room so no view as such, but the early morning and late afternoon views from the terrace more than compensated for this. Indeed, probably offers the best view of Bari! We stayed 3 nights in August 2020.

Room tip: If you can get them the balcony rooms must be fabulous, but see my point about the great terrace that you still have access to
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DavidGHorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager Nazioni, Direttore generale at iH Hotels Bari Grande Albergo delle Nazioni, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2020

Dear Mr David,
thank you very much for taking the time to write a so special review of your experience with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Many thanks,
The Manager
Giovanna Petrosillo


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2020

My wife and I have just returned from a 4 night stay at this lovely hotel. It's location could not be more ideal; situated on the promenade overlooking the Adriatic Sea and within easy walking distance of both the old and new town.

The hotel is immaculate throughout although due to the pandemic there are understandably limited services, no restaurant or main bar for example although drinks can be served at the sixth floor restaurant area as the roof top pool is now open. Breakfast is also served in this area, however I suspect because of the restrictions having to be imposed at the moment, the food offerings were less than might be available under normal circumstances. Furthermore the breakfast buffet now has to be served and this was particularly slow as staff are coming to terms with this new regime. Thanks to Raphael and his colleagues for all their help and support.

We had a supper room at the front of the hotel with amazing views. The rooms are quirky with a glass shower in the centre of the room. However the bed was so comfy with the bedding being changed daily.

The staff on reception were so helpful and all spoke English. Special thanks to Silvia the Front Office Manager and her team including Clarissa and Yulia. We will definitely be back again soon.

Room tip: The rooms at the front of the hotel offer amazing views.
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Lawrence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager Nazioni, Direttore generale at iH Hotels Bari Grande Albergo delle Nazioni, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2020

Dear Guest,
Thanks a lot for your kind words.

It is always great to hear such wonderful comments from our guests. I will share your feedback with all our staff who will be very happy to hear you always enjoy your stays with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back without Covid restrictions.
Best Regards
The manager
Giovanna Petrosillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2020 via mobile

Unfortunately the bar and restaurant were not open due to Covid so the atmosphere was a bit creepy. The hotel has rooms with a great view on the see and not to far from the old town. The facilities are very good (except the absence of a parking). We can recommend.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Restoganger12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager Nazioni, Direttore generale at iH Hotels Bari Grande Albergo delle Nazioni, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback,. We are so pleased you had a good stay
For Covid-19, Health and Safety measures have put in place, We 've opened Bar services.
We hope that on your next stay, you can enjoy dining with us in our restaurant as we are sure you'll love it.
We have pleasure in informing you that for parking is available a car valet service and outside the hotel there is a blu parking area.
Warm regards,
the manager
Giovanna Petrosillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews