We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$361
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-06-24
Expedia.com
US$400
US$328
View deal
SAVE US$72
Free cancellation until 21-06-26
Hotels.com
US$400
US$328
View deal
SAVE US$72
Free cancellation until 21-06-26
CheapTicketsUS$328
eDreamsUS$361
ZenHotels.comUS$400
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (853)
Filter reviews
853 results
Traveller rating
338
377
85
32
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
338
377
85
32
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar corso cavour breakfast room walking distance seaside
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 853 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2019

This hotel is located in one of the most exciting places in Bari. Our room was wonderful and very clean. Breakfast was wonderfully Italian. The staff at this location are very helpful and pleasant. We are relocating to Bari soon and will use this hotel for our friends who visit.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank wmerc2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelbarioriente, Responsabile reception at iH Hotels Bari Oriente, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2019

Dear guest,
thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Many thanks,
Giovanna P
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2019 via mobile

The hotel has a perfect location for coming from the port (cruises), a good train ride from the airport and perfect location for shops, restaurants and night life! Staff is great and they have an amazing breakfast, fresh fruit, cereal, eggs, pastries, and fresh coffee, everything you need!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank claurojasg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelbarioriente, Responsabile reception at iH Hotels Bari Oriente, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2019

Dear guest,
thank you for providing your feedback.
We really appreciate it and hope to welcome you back soon at iH Oriente Hotel.
Very truly yours.

Giovanna P
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2019

Stayed here for two nights end of August this year.
Good points-
Good location 10 minute walk to the sea front and the old town and 15 minute walk of a quick taxi ride to the station.
Excellent fresh tasty breakfast - all cold in the common Italian hotel way but excellent quality tasty food.
All very clean to rooms and shared areas.
Benefits from proof toot terrace with shade that was great resting area in the mid day heat.
Friendly and helpful staff.
Not so good -
We booked a standard double room that was average size but faced an inner courtyard which made for a dark room and for privacy needed curtains permanently drawn.
Rooftop terrace was advertised as having a bar but this never materialised when we were there and although reception staff said they could send someone up the area would have benefitted from a drinks facility of some kind.

Room tip: Street facing rooms would be lighter than those facing the courtyard.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikethebikeWrexham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelbarioriente, Responsabile reception at iH Hotels Bari Oriente, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2019

Dear guest,
I’m delighted that you were able to take full advantage of our beautiful location.
The feedback you have provided will certainly be used to ensure going forward we are providing the best possible service at every opportunity.
Thank you again , we hope to welcome you back to our hotel.
Very truly yours
Giovanna P
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2019 via mobile

Hotel is located on busy street just outside the old part of town. Entrance and lobby are minimalist. Little decoration, no doorman, no bellmen. Front desk staff is pleasant. Room was spacious and well appointed. Some black mold in the bathroom. No sound insulation. The sounds of boisterous bar goers and motor bikes filled our room until 4:00 am. Trash trucks at 4:30 and 6:30.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Gynodyno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelbarioriente, Responsabile reception at iH Hotels Bari Oriente, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2019

Dear guest,
thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us.
We have taken good note of your feedback regarding the bathroom.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Many thanks,

giovanna p
front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2019 via mobile

A nice hotel with beautiful location. Courteous smiling staff, tidy rooms & wonderful service. very close to the sea side walk & in good proximity to the Central Station. Would love to stay again whenever I visit Bari again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank TarunChaudhary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelbarioriente, Responsabile reception at iH Hotels Bari Oriente, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2019

Dear guest,
thank you for providing your feedback.
We really appreciate it and hope to welcome you back soon at iH Oriente Hotel.
Very truly yours.
Giovanna P
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews