We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
58
56
9
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
56
9
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on arrival room was clean walking distance centro storico train station excellent location old city andrea puglia
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 133 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

Convenient location downtown, near the central train/bus station and the "centro storico". There's a charming, "old school" cafe next door. The room was clean, quiet, and adequate. Vito was very pleasant and provided exceptional service.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank curtishinckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2016

I had an excellent two night stay at the Hotel Zodiacus in May 2016 at the start of a three week vacation. The rooms were comfortable, clean and quiet and the best part was the very helpful and generous staff. I lost my passport on my way to the hotel and the manager on duty was very helpful in getting the problem resolved for me through numerous telephone calls in both English and Italian.
Also make sure to visit the patisserie/cafe next door to Hotel Zodiacus -- they are incredibly accommodating, kind and generous proprietors.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cbaisosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Very nice apartments in the very center of the city, near the shops, the Old City and the railway station, where you can be off in airport in 15 minutes.
There is all the basic equipment present, including Wi-Fi, some local grocery shops are also nearby.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KirillChurilin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2016

A very nice hotel very well situated in the center of Bari.

The rooms are very nice, clean, with all facilities.

The staff is exceptional: everyone is friendly and helpful. You are
always welcome with a smile.

One of my best stays in Italy.

I highly recommend Zodiacus.

Alain

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alain372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2016

The hotel is ideally situated being within 10 minutes walking distance of both the main railway station and the old town. On arrival the receptionist gave us a warm welcome and went out of his way to explain where we could find the best places to eat and described a walking route we could take through the old town to see the major sights. Our room and adjoining bathroom were spacious and nicely decorated. The cafe next door provided us with breakfast at a very reasonable price.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews