We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
FindHotel
US$87
US$83
View deal
SAVE US$4
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$87
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
80
61
12
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
80
61
12
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews michael kors train station old town perfect location da puglia piazza
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 164 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2020 via mobile

Go out from the Bari Céntrale train station on the side of platform - binario- 1, walk the street perpendicular to the station past a block, Aldo Moro Piazza and two or three more blocks of this commercial, elegant street, up to the corner on your right where a Michael Kors shop is on one corner and crossing the street is a Max Mara shop on the corner facing Kors, turn to your left, walk two short streets (second one starts with a Clark’s shoe shop) and, if you walked in your right, cross the street (it’s Roberto da Bari) and walk five steps to your right on da Bari and find a door which might be closed: it is the reception of the hotel, next to a bar).Feel sure: army is patrolling on a service called strade sicure: safe streets.
Cleanliness and mattresses get a 10. Shopping best brands and eating at your hand.
Some days (we stayed 9 because Bari is a great place to visit everyday a different town in la Puglia by train) you’ll find tea and soaps in the room, others not. Complain and they might say they ran out of tea but will send you immediately whatever else you miss. Reception desk very helpful. Good airconditioning.
Would come back for sure

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jorge B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea_ZodiacusGM, Direttore at Zodiacus, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Dear Jorge, thank you for this review but we cannot understand the reason of your score considering that nothing seems negative from your description.
Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2019

A lovely traditional hotel. We arrived late from the airport and the manager was friendly and very helpful. The hotel is central and they have a deal with a car park to make it easy to park.

We stayed in the mezzanine room which was traditional but clean and comfortable. There wasn’t much room on the mezzanine level where the bed was but the room did us well for a night’s stay in the city at such a great price (£45).

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ems1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea_ZodiacusGM, Direttore at Zodiacus, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2019

Dear Ems1983, thank you very much for this great review! We are very happy that your stay was good and that you enjoyed free upgrade we offered you. Hoping to see you soon, warm regards from all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2019

We loved staying at Zodiacus. It's halfway between the train station and the old town, so it's an ideal base when staying in Bari. We would eat dinner at 9 or 10 in old town and then walk back to the hotel... very easy, very pleasant. There are small cafes and bars all around the area... you won't see them on a Sunday afternoon, but the cafes will appear on Monday morning, and the bars on Monday evening. Yet the neighborhood still feels quiet and residential. It's a perfect blend.

One evening we arrived back at the hotel around 11pm and Vito was standing outside, waiting for a guest to arrive... the train had been delayed, and he stuck around so he could check them in. That's some impressive service!

Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FortyNineCountries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea_ZodiacusGM, Direttore at Zodiacus, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2019

Dear FortyNineCountries, thank you very much for your good review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy that you have liked your stay in Ziodiacus and in Bari also. We hope to see you soon again. Greetings from all of us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2019

The Zodiacus is located centrally in Bari - roughly halfway between the train station and the Old Town. This was great for both walking to major attractions and avoiding the noise at night. The rooms were well air-conditioned and very large - both rooms were on two floors.

What really made this hotel stand out was the staff. Everyone we met was quick to recommend attractions and restaurants - all of which were outstanding. When we needed to catch a ferry, they let us leave our bags there and even called us a taxi. The personal touch provided went above and beyond our expectations. We would strongly recommend staying here when in Bari.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kelli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea_ZodiacusGM, Direttore at Zodiacus, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2019

Dear Kelli, we are very happy about your review (it's fantastic!!!) and that you stayed well in our hotel and in our city. We hope to see you soon, warm regards from all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2019

I recommend Zodiacus wholeheartedly. Due to delay with flights, I checked in pretty late. Vito was very accommodating and helpful. The room was clean and well organized. Although the room I was allocated was different to the room I had booked. It was a duplex kind of a room with the bedroom on the first floor where there was barely any space to walk around due to furniture. I kept bumping into these furniture all the time and even hit my head in the shower area. When I mentioned it on the 2nd day, I was told that I should have informed them straightaway but unfortunately they were sold out and I do believe that. There was no breakfast included, and my room did not have a fridge.

This place is at a walking distance to the city center. Vito was very helpful in advising and guiding me. The absolute top point was that Zodiacus has an arrangement with a parking garage (not far from the room) where they have a special price. I appreciated that a lot.

My Puglia trip started off very well at Zodiacus. Thank you.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank borgt12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea_ZodiacusGM, Direttore at Zodiacus, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2019

Dear borgt12, we are very happy that your stay and your vacation's start was good. We hope to see you again, and if you prefer a room without mezzanine we will give you that one. Greetings from all our staff. Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews