We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
15
32
35
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
32
35
17
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 114 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2017 via mobile

This place is a stop over only nothing special clean its what you would expect for a budget business stop over .
You wouldn't come here for a weeks holiday but if you want a budget stop it ticks the box

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank Martino B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enzo R, Direttore at Minerva Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2017

Dear Customer,
I would like to thank you for your review, especially because it refers to a stay of last May; we are glad that you have found time and opportunity to publish it.

Thank you for having appreciated the cleanliness that we care particularly.

We hope to your return here at MINERVA, during his next trip in Puglia, so you will enjoy our services and the central position in respect to the north Salento and central Apulia ..

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

Served our needs, clean and spacious room.
Stayed just one night before early flight back to London.
Room was strange! Kitchen facilities but no equipment!
No food available on a Saturday evening.
Breakfast was very sparse.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank jane53England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enzo R, Direttore at Minerva Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2016

Dear Mrs,

I first pressed to thank you for having stayed with us and for your time with your valuable comments.

You got a room with kitchen, but equip with everything you need only for extended stay and must say that they are in great demand.

I'm sorry you found the breakfast a little poor, typically we serve continental breakfast enriched with fresh donuts prepared by our chef, fruits and even cold cuts and cheese on request.

I must admit that in the low season generally, during the week-end our restaurant is closed, but we have a very good located just 900 meters from our hotel.

Hoping that the next time will also appreciate the meals.

Thank you again on behalf of myself and all the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2016

We stayed here for one night after arriving on a later flight. Not sure about the area as first thing the next morning we left to travel further south, however a good one night stopover and a lovely swimming pool, which unfortunately we didn't have time to try. Room very clean and tidy, no complaints

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Debbie-Wilcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enzo R, Direttore at Minerva Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2016

Dear Guest,

I want to thank you for having stayed at the Minerva and for your valuable comments.

We hope next time youl could stay longer tol enjoy our services and the advantages of our location, decentralized and quiet, ideal starting point for excursions in Salento and in the central Puglia.

Hoping to get you back as soon as our guest, thank you again on behalf of myself and all the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2016

The staff and manager were very accommodating. A car is a necessity as the bus service into Brindisi (7 km away) is sporadic and the taxi expensive. It is more a large group resort for conferences, school trips etc. It felt and looks like an Arizona get away in Italy!

Room Tip: Ask whether or not a group of teenagers (85) is booked when you plan to be there.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enzo R, Direttore at Minerva Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2016

Dear Mrs. Lynne,
I want to thank you for having stayed at the Minerva and for your valuable comments.

I fully agree with you, it is indispensable to get here at the Minerva by car or other means of transport: bike or cycling being the public transport service very lacking although we have a bus stop right in front of us.

This way you will enjoy the advantages of our location, decentralized and quiet, ideal starting point for excursions in Salento and in the central Puglia.

Hoping to get you back as soon as our guest, thank you again on behalf of myself and all the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2015

HOTEL MINERVA on Via Adriatica in the direction of San Vito dei Normanni . This was our first time at this hotel. It is about 7 km from the Brindisi airport in the middle of a field and beside an army base. Actually it is a fairly nice location as it is rural. Two pools and a furnished kitchen also a dining room. The rooms are spacious and so are the grounds. Front office staff spoke English and were very courteous and helpful. We would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joe_Ursano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews