We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Hotel Orientale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Orientale
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Brindisi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2011

The best of this hotel was the location:central, near to the harbour, 10 minutes from the train station. The stairs at the entrance don't help when you have heavy luggagge to carry. The service is not very good (staffe is not very helpful). Buffet breakfast is very good, as there are lots of choices. Rooms are ok, very clean.
Children are not welcome, so don't choose this hotel if you are traveling with little ones.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scherzade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2011

I only had an overnight stay and did not have breakfast but it was fine for what it was. The room was clean and comfortable, no view tho and the shower was very oddly placed and pretty weak. But the location is great, easy to walk around this small town and lots of nice places to eat around the hotel. Just a word of warning, taxis will rip you off, the normal price to this hotel from the airport is 15 Euros, according to the locals, but many drivers will charge you around 30. Make sure you agree to the price upfront. I recommend you try the ice creme place next to the hotel, very nice service and good prices.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank lisa026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We spent a night in Brindisi, arriving on the ferry from Albania and taking the train to Rome the next morning, in order to catch a flight back home.

Hotel was easy to find, within walking distance of both the ferry terminal and the train station.

Service was very pleasant. Room was nice but don't expect a view. Good breakfast.

Would I stay for a few days I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bauwens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

This is an excellent choice. It is right in the middle of the pedestrian zone, and less than 500 metres to the water front. You have many restaurants, cafes and shops only steps away and there is lots of atmosphere in the evening as the locals go for their post-dinner stroll here. There is free WIFI. The bathroom is nice and modern and the room is large, with SKY TV and all the main international channels. The staff had basic English. If you are coming by car, another good reason to stay here is that the hotel has signs all over the centre of town which made it easy to find. Plus they have their own parking next to the hotel which you can reach diretly from the lobby by elevator.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank atones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

The hotel is located on the main shopping street in town. The 15 minute cab ride from the airport cost €22. While I visited the town in the third week in July, the town and hotel was quiet. The hotel lobby was nice and the staff spoke very good English. I received a free wireless Internet code at the front desk and the service was good and strong in my room. The room was nice, well maintained, but a little dated. I had a firm double bed, mini bar and a good AC system. The room keys were the traditional metal type and had to make sure to lock your room when you left. The room was comfortable and quite even though I looked down on the main shopping street. The room size was 12' x 13', the bathroom was 7' x 5', with the typical tiny shower that was only 26" x28". The breakfast included with the room was good and included the typical eggs, meats, cold cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt, juices, pastries and coffee. I requested a local map at the front desk and received a very informative walking guide for the town. I would come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin_WalnutCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

It seems that the 4 star notation was added by the Hotel, not by any validation body. The public areas are nice, staff are friendly, but the bedrooms are not fantastic. The bath was mounted under the basin counter, so you could not have a had a bath if you wanted one. The shower was mounted the wrong was so water poured over the floor when you showered.

A Nice touch is the free bike hire. They have 4 bikes locked up outside for the guests to borrow. You can take them on the ferry accross the harbour then cycle to the small beaches on the edge of town.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RunningBazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

The location is fantastic and the staff are great but I really think the rooms are in need of an update compared to other locations I have stayed. The aircon seemed to freeze everything (even when you turned it up to 26!!) and unfortunately I didn't find the blanket until the last night..admittedly, I could have asked for one earlier though. The room was clean except for the used razor in the soap holder in the bathroom and the shower door was broken.

All in all the hotel was OK for a couple of nights. Breakfast was fantastic though!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krisandjase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brindisi hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Boutique Executive Inn
0.4 km away
Grande Albergo Internazionale
0.6 km away
Palazzo Virgilio
Palazzo Virgilio
#4 of 17 in Brindisi
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hotel Residence Nemo
Hotel Residence Nemo
#7 of 17 in Brindisi
224 reviews
11.0 km away
Masseria Baroni Nuovi
Masseria Baroni Nuovi
#5 of 17 in Brindisi
260 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Barsotti
Hotel Barsotti
#8 of 17 in Brindisi
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Orientale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Orientale

Address: Corso Giuseppe Garibaldi 40, 72100 Brindisi, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Brindisi > Brindisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Brindisi
Price Range: $129 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Orientale 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Orientale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Orientale Brindisi, Italy - Puglia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing