We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
162
92
22
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
92
22
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews working farm home made room was large brindisi airport fresh fruit covered terrace pasta dishes olive oil and wine last minute deal tarts evening meals are upgraded to a suite explore the region stayed here for nights cold cuts out of season limited choice
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 291 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2015

After few days in late August I have mixed feelings about this place

LOCATION
Strange, in principle in the middle of nowhere. It is surrounded by farmlands and there is literally nothing in the close distance. If you want to stay in the (almost) total quiteness all day long then yes, this place may be considered although there is not much to do there. The neighbourhood does not offer anything interesting. Plus - lunch is not served in the restaurant (and nowhere close to the Masseria, of course). Therefore you need to have a car to go anywhere out of the Masseria. Pool was small, sunbeds limited and not comfortable.

Nearest beach was 20 minutes drive away; beaches further south - close to Otranto - are much better.

ROOM
We took a duplex suite which was a really good choice. Room was large and well maintained. Very good soundproofing - despite the fact that there were - twice - parties in the restaurant we did not hear anything in the room. If I remember bed was quite comfortable. 2 aircon units were very effective. There is nothing that we could complain about.

RESTAURANT
We took a dinner 3 times in the restaurant and these were absolutely perfect dinners. Also very good wine produced in the neighbourhood. Breakfasts were OK.

Overall - it is a decent place, we had a really good room and very good dinners. But due to location I do not really think that if I ever come to Puglia again I will choose Masseria BN

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank tomasz34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaroniNuovi, Reception at Masseria Baroni Nuovi, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2015

Dear Guest,

we thank you for your review.

We are glad you appreciated our attention towards the service, the details of our hospitality and the fresh homemade dishes of our restaurant.

We always do our best to satisfy our guest expectations, and very often one of this is the location far from the most chaotic positions; we hope you enjoyed your stay enough to forget the distance to be driven!

Best regards from all the staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2015

Our party of four adults had two comfortable rooms and we enjoyed the pool, sitting in the garden and a delicious evening meal.
After checking in, we were warned about insecticide spraying of the exterior of the building, which apparently happens once a month, and told to close all windows and switch the air conditioning off between 12.30am and 4am. We would not have stayed if we had been warned about this when we could still cancel free. They should not take bookings for these spraying nights. After retiring early as we were leaving early in the morning for our flight, my wife and I were indeed awoken at 12.30am by a noisy vehicle spraying insecticide for about half an hour. It was unpleasant having to keep windows closed on a hot night till 4am.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EdiScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2015

lovely stay at the Masseria,
Wanting a relax after a busy trip, this was perfect,
A little out of town , the staff helped with taking us to town when the restaurant was closed on Sunday evening . Also gave us recommendations , the hotel restaurant was open for lunch on Sunday ,
The estate bottled wine is very good , and the food is excellent .
A go base to explore the area by car .
Swimming pool is lovely .
Would highly recommend .

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet .
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank worcestershirejulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaroniNuovi, Reception at Masseria Baroni Nuovi, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2015

Dear Guest,

we thank you for your review. We are happy you appreciated our efforts to welcome you with the maximum attention towards service, we care about our guest! Especially if they also like our wine!

Hoping to see you again in a future, we say hello from Apulia and from all the staff!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2015

If you want to discover the Puglia region, this B&B is a good choice for many reasons. It is the nucleus of many picturesque, historic and charming towns and cities that are located in the area between 15 and 60 minutes away. It offers a wonderful introduction to the local cuisine from a mouth-watering selection of antipasti, pasta dishes and meat and fish main courses, served each evening (there is no lunch), all made from local produce. The colours and presentation of the dishes are also a feast for the eyes! The family also produce their own delicious extra virgin olive oil and wine, which can be bought on the premises. The breakfast buffet is plentiful with lots of fresh fruit, cakes and pastries, tarts and cold cuts, and cappuccini and espressi for those who prefer.

Owners Emmanuelle and Carmelina (who is the cook) give a real sense of family hospitality talking to guests most evenings. Admittedly some knowledge of Italian makes for more interesting conversation! The waiters in the evening, and waitresses at breakfast were very efficient and friendly, and the ladies in reception were always helpful with a ready smile.

We had been upgraded to a suite with a wonderful high vaulted ceiling and French windows leading onto the patio where we watched the sun go down before dinner. I would have preferred to have the chest of drawers downstairs where the cupboard was (I saw a couple of other rooms had this!) so all the clothes were in the same place. But this is a matter of preference and not a complaint. The room was clean and airy and all windows and doors throughout the hotel have been fitted with good screens to ensure fresh air whilst stopping the bugs getting in.

The weather was a little cool for the pool most days but when we did go it was lovely and clean. The grassy garden surrounding it is beautiful with bay trees, cacti, various forms of palm trees, olive trees, and oak to name a few. The layout suggests a lot of thought has gone into the planning, where they also hold special events - birthday parties and weddings.

A car is a must when staying here, and we were very grateful for our GPS which got us safely from the airport to the door at night and in the pouring rain! Despite this, the welcome was very warm, with the owner himself carrying our luggage and showing us to our room with an umbrella.

We enjoyed every minute of our 10 days and are definitely planning to go back!

Room Tip: Suite 8 is wonderful for lovely sunsets.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaroniNuovi, Reception at Masseria Baroni Nuovi, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2015

Dear Guest,

thank you very very much for your words, we are so happy about your enthusiasm that is also ours, because we take care about our guests and we do all to provide the best service, cooking the best food and serving our wine and oils, always done by heart. That's all, to leave you with a simply unforgettable travel experience in Apulia region with us.

We wait for you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2015 via mobile

The masseria is a lovely old house in the middle of olive trees 20mn away from the Brindisi airport. The restaurant, the main central building is surrounded by another building where the rooms are. As we were traveling with a baby, it was perfect to leave the baby in the room and enjoy the restaurant with the baby phone in range.

The two rooms we had were beautiful with very high ceilings. Big, quiet, clean and with AC, we spend a lot of time resting in them.

The staff was very nice. Always smiling, finding solutions, we appreciated the team very much.

The swimming pool was obviously one of the reason we spent a lot of time in the masseria. The garden was very nice and clean.

The only complains we could have is the fact that 1) we had many electricity cuts during the night and some of them generate some noise in our room and 2) the temperature of the water in the shower was changing every 10s from cold to very hot.

Try the wine produce by the masseria, we love the one with the red etiquette on it!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank legreg79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaroniNuovi, Reception at Masseria Baroni Nuovi, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2015

Dear Gust,

we thank you very much for your review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us as it's our goal to help in building a wonderful holidays, made by all the staff, the food, the landscape you will for sure remember.

Happy to have granted the top of the service, we wait to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews