We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best bed and breakfast where you can really feel at home.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Home B&B Alghero

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Home B&B Alghero
Ranked #41 of 257 Alghero B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best bed and breakfast where you can really feel at home.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

We stayed for a week at Home Alghero and it was our most amazing holiday. Sardinia is the best island :-). Our host and his father were really nice and welcoming and we got many useful information where to go and what to do. The room is nicely decorated, bathroom is very clean and our room was cleaned regularly. We could use the kitchen and each morning we got a lovely breakfast. Here was much better than staying in an unpersonal hotel with many guests. If you like privacy and quiet places to go home after a busy day than this is it. We definitely go back!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebibaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    13
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
54
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stein, Holland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

We stayed in september for 9 nights at b&b Home. It was fantastic! The surroundings are great, you have a beautiful sea view in the middle of nature, very quiet and you're still not far from Alghero Town & beaches.Coco the dog is really adorable, she welcomes you every day very enthusiastic. Dominic and Antonio were super friendly, welcoming and extremely helpful, they made us a great breakfast and we spend some very late nights with them, the other guests & limocello in the b&b;-) They really make you feel at home.You definitely need a car though, but that's in our opinion not a negative thing. You should drive the coast road to Bosa, spectacular views.Porticiollo beach is also great and you should eat the best pizza in town at El Pultal in the old town. This was the first time we stayed at a B&B, and we think no other place can top this one, it's definitely the BEST!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Romano-Sandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rijswijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

We stayed in Home B&B for 6 nights this September. It was just what we needed to feel totally away from home with the feeling of coming home. The view was absolutely stunning, the house, rooms and terrace specious and nicely decorated and then there was Dominic!!

We left our hearts in Sardinia, so we have to go back to get them. And when we do, we would love to stay at Home again!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monique2903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Deutschland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

We have been at HOME for 2 nights and were very exalted! A nice room with a great view in a very quiet surrounding area, a loving and delicious breakfast (fresh fruits, bread rolls, sweets, yoghurt, cornflakes and a good coffee), an aesthetic furnishing...
To Alghero you have to go by car, it needs round 7 minutes.
Many thanks to Dominic for all and best regards to Toni and Coco!!! We will come back - hopefully soon! :-)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RikeHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

We (two friends from Amsterdam) fell in love with the pics on the website and Home made all the expectations true and more! We stayed for 5 nights and were absolutely in love with the place and the environment. The house is beautiful, it has very peaceful surroundings with a wonderful view on the sea. The room is basic and very clean. It was a pleasant surprise we could use the (very tasteful designed) livingroom and veranda as well, which gave a spacious feeling. The breakfast is good, fresh baked bread, some cereals yoghurt and fruit. We bought our own local cheese which was no problem to put in the fridge of their kitchen. You could take coffee or water at any time, very good service! The owners Dominic and his dad are great hosts and we loved the dog Coco and weren't bothered at all with them or other visitors, on the contrary: we got really nice tips voor trips.
One minor for us was that we had trouble finding the place with our car, we arrived in the dark. The directions of Dominic to drive until the sign with nr. 5 on it and then take the side (off) road with the red lightened house is the way to go. They're the 5th house on this offroad. Maybe they can put this direction on the websites for other blonds like us ;) definately a place for us to return!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid_AMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2011

We, Yami and Ralph (Dutch couple) stayed here for two nights at this great B&B. Home was recommended by Dutch friends and they didn't disappoint us! If you want Sea View from your room in the middle of the Nature and terrace here you got it! IDominic and his father were very friendly! We had a great breakfast too, clean room and we enjoyed our time very much. Follow the road straight ahead downhill for 5K and you are in the middle of Alghero. Home Alghero - Watch Out - The Dutchies will be back!








straight ahead

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2011

It is worth negotiating the bendy road up the hill to this lovely B & B. Only a few minutes from central Alghero but in a wonderful setting with lovely views to the sea. Spacious comfortable room with tasteful 'minimalist' decor. Very nice breakfast of hot bread, croissants, yoghurt and fresh fruit with plenty of freshly brewed coffee. Dominic is English/Italian and very helpful and friendly but not intrusive. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alghero hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Angedras
Hotel Angedras
#3 of 51 in Alghero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
0.0 km away
B&b Alghero Mare Chiaro
B&b Alghero Mare Chiaro
#58 of 257 in Alghero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.0 km away
B&B Alghero - Aigua Suite
B&B Alghero - Aigua Suite
#24 of 257 in Alghero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
B&B Benebenniu
B&B Benebenniu
#6 of 257 in Alghero
5.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.0 km away
B&B Alghero Republic
B&B Alghero Republic
#1 of 257 in Alghero
5.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.0 km away
El Faro Hotel
El Faro Hotel
#7 of 51 in Alghero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home B&B Alghero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home B&B Alghero

Property: Home B&B Alghero
Address: Loc. La Scaletta | 5 km ss 292 direzione Villanova, 07041, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Alghero
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 257 B&Bs / Inns in Alghero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homealghero is a stylish bed and breakfast found immersed in the lush vegetation of the hills which overlook the ancient Catalan town of Alghero and the stunning surrounding coastline. The house offers three large double sea view bedrooms with en suite shower rooms and access to a comfortable lounge/terrace with views to die for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Home B&B Alghero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home B&B Alghero Sardinia, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing