We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alghero Resort Country Hotel
Ranked #19 of 49 Hotels in Alghero
Certificate of Excellence
Gibraltar
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
Reviewed 26 July 2011

The resort is located few miles outside of Alghero town, hence the name country hotel resort. However, it was very nice, peaceful and tranquil perfect to unwind. The old stables converted into simple but modern and stylish rooms were very elegant

Staff are helpful and friendly and very pleasant and the food in the restaurant is superb.
Hope to be back one day

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lune2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    132
    58
    9
    6
See reviews for
88
216
10
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Converted from a Monastery then farm and stables into a lovely hotel with many outstanding feastures. We were in the "Stable" block and our room was simply furnished but tasteful. The pool area in the garden, with tennis courts beyond, was splendid and the patio overlooking the pool for alfresco dining was ideal. We had an excellent dinner one evening, although service was rather slow. The Hotel is in a quiet and peaceful location, off the beaten track, but within easy distance by car from the town.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller1150572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Alghero Resort is just lovely and its like a sanctuary just outside of the main centre, i can't wait to go back! You do need a car if you stay here but we enjoyed being able to escape the hustle and bustle in the old town and head back out to the peace and quiet.

All the staff were outstanding and went out of their way to make our stay perfect, nothing was a problem and that topped off the lovely rooms, resturant (amazing food!) and pool area.

High recommend to everyone

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VanK27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Surrounded by countryside but only a short drive to town, the hotel is in a lovely location. The staff are lovely, very friendly and helpful, offering advice on where to go, where to park, best beaches etc. The food in the hotel was fresh and tasty.
You need a car to get to Alghero which is a shame if you want a drink in the town as the taxis are very expensive - 15 euros each way, even though its literally a 5 minute drive.
The only downside was the concrete floors in the rooms as it was quite noisy and it would have been nice to have some small seating areas outside. We missed having our own terrace or balcony to relax on. The top floor rooms had a juliette balcony which i'm sure were nice.
Lovely peaceful location and the pool area is very relaxing. Eating breakfast on the outside terace (weather permitting) was a lovely way to start the day.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vargarda, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2011

It´s a beautiful hotel, situated in the countryside. You do need a car, unless you want to spend all your vacation at the hotel or pay for a taxi to town and to the beach. When we went there it was low season and not so much people at the hotel. It was fine, we enjoyed the stillness, but it was also nice to take the car into Alghero for dinner and to see some people.

The hotel is small and the staff very friendly. They are glad to help you with suggestions where to go and what to see. If we needed something there was no problem to get it.

We stayed at a "last minute offer". Therefore we didn´t have to pay extra for tennis and we also had a late check-out included. It is not a cheap hotel so for me I think that tennis, towels to the pool and other "small" but important services always should be included. Maybe that is what you have to do when you don`t have seaside or close to town position.

Overall we were very happy with our stay; nice pool, excellent beds and wonderful cappucino at breakfast!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pia0077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2011

Little bit overpriced,,,,
paying extra for the tennis court???Paying extra for towels at the pool ?? closed restaurant??, gym that has very litte equipment and slow internet..

Great breakfast and bed...

sava :-(

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank walsmarjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2011

I'm currently organising my wedding & have chosen Alghero Resort Country Hotel for my wedding party to stay & for my reception meal.
Since I got in touch with Bianca (the hotel owner), I have received nothing but warm and extremely helpful customer service. I recently went for a visit in order to finalise many of my wedding plans. Bianca had me as a guest and even helped organise meetings with florists, beauticians & so on. I felt more than welcomed & left feeling quite touched by the kindness I received. On top of this service, the hotel itself is beautiful. It is situation a short (driving) distance from the centre of town in the country. Surrounded by vine yards a an active stable (for those who love horses, you'll see some lovely ones here!). The pool & gardens in the resort are really beautiful and I found the rooms beautiful too...especially the shower! Beautifully tiled & enough room to swing a cat! Finally I must add the chef is amazing too. For food lovers, you won't be disappointed. He puts on a great spread for breakfast with freshly baked cakes/tarts and his savoury offerings are really quite incredible.
All in all, i am very excited and happy to have my wedding at Alghero Resort and I am really looking forward to taking my family there this August!
For those wanting to visit Alghero looking for a peaceful, relaxing hotel with lots of character, excellent food and a family vibe, this is definitely the place to go.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRPollard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alghero hotels
12.1 km away
Corte Rosada Resort & SPA
Corte Rosada Resort & SPA
#10 of 49 in Alghero
678 reviews
13.2 km away
El Faro Hotel
El Faro Hotel
#7 of 49 in Alghero
920 reviews
7.4 km away
Hotel Punta Negra
Hotel Punta Negra
#1 of 2 in Fertilia
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Hotel Domomea
Hotel Domomea
#3 of 49 in Alghero
521 reviews
3.7 km away
Hotel Angedras
Hotel Angedras
#2 of 49 in Alghero
1,060 reviews
8.8 km away
Hotel dei Pini
Hotel dei Pini
#11 of 49 in Alghero
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alghero Resort Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alghero Resort Country Hotel

Property: Alghero Resort Country Hotel
Address: via Carrabuffas, 07041, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Alghero
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Alghero
#5 Business Hotel in Alghero
#10 Romantic Hotel in Alghero
#14 Luxury Hotel in Alghero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Alghero Resort Country Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alghero Country Resort Hotel, an oasis of silence and stillness behind the sounds of celebration from the nearby tourist resort, Alghero. An enchanting place, a detail of the nature where you can think, relax, and play.The resort is an ancient dwelling constructed in the 18th century, and now completely renovated and designed contemporary revisiting of a place created for the welfare and of this form and expression. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Alghero Resort Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alghero Resort Country Hotel Sardinia, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing