We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice meal”

Miques de Mirall Lounge Restaurant Bar
Ranked #214 of 404 Restaurants in Alghero
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

We were here a sunday night of season.
I ate pasta with lobster which were a very good meal. I forgot that in italy you eat first and second plates. So the portion was quite small. But really really good.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank lehalfgreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 468 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2018

For some reason we had not booked a table. We went to a restaurant and were asked to wait 15 mins for a table. In the meantime, they gave us a glass of wine. After more than half an hour, there was still no table, so we took the glass back and said goodbye. We then went to Miques de Mirall. Again we had to wait for a table, but this time we were seated within about 15 mins. This restaurant, like many, takes on far more customers than they can handle. The waiters can't keep up, the kitchen can't cope, all are under pressure from 6 to 10 PM. Nonetheless we received good food and reasonable service, at a prime location. Better food and service can be found in less touristy areas, but here you pay a little extra for the location.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RP-Netherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018

Having compared the menu to the place next door, we opted for here....bad choice. Everything started ok, waiter was friendly and gave us time to decide. A basket of bread was placed on the table and we decided to have a bottle of Rose wine and a bottle of water to drink. I opted for oven baked pecorino cheese to start, followed by Veal escolape in mushroom sauce. My wife opted for Mussels and Clams in Lemon Sauce followed by Grilled Prawns. The first course arrived and was very hot and tasty. However, the second course arrived before my wife had finished her starter. The main course was a let down. My wife's grilled prawns were exactly that......four large prawns on a plate, with nothing else. Mine was the same, two small escalope's with a small amount of sauce, that certainly didn't resemble mushroom. No fries, potatoes, veggies or salad. Most places tell you if your meal doesn't include these basics, the waiter never mentioned this. When the bill came, we had also been charged for the bread. No other restaurant that we went to in Alghero charged us for this. Positive side......wine was good.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chris24Lancaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

We had dinner at this place tonight and the food was fantastic.......however the service not so good. Our waiter was great but not supported by a great team - breaking glasses and laughing about it, not having a clue who had ordered what and tables being pointed out to guests rather than showing guests to the table. Someone need to show this team how to look after customers - crack this and you will be on to a winner.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

Nice place,nice view,very good food and specially good service!!!its a good place to go out for dinner after taking the sun and swimming the whole day!!!and all the staffs are very kindly and helpful

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miques de Mirall Lounge Restaurant Bar also viewed

Alghero, Province of Sassari
Alghero, Province of Sassari
 
Alghero, Province of Sassari
Alghero, Province of Sassari
 
Alghero, Province of Sassari
 

Been to Miques de Mirall Lounge Restaurant Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing