We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of San Luca

View from terrace to apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from terrace to apartment
View from private terrace (with added safety railings) of Capo Caccia and port area Spacious private terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
View from terrace to apartment
View from private terrace (with added safety railings) of Capo Caccia and port area
Spacious private terrace
Kitchen area with all required utensils
Kitchen area, seating for 6 adults - Entrance porch to left
Wide bi-folding doors to terrace
Kitchen/Dining and living area
Kitchen/Dining - Screened off area now upgraded to partition door (Jul 2016)
Lounge area with 2 seater and 3 seater leather couches
Master bedroom
Master bedroom with air conditioning
3rd bedroom with double bed (new July 2016) - Small storage area to left
New double bed
Double bedroom with window to terrace
Bedroom with single bed and wardrobe
Single bedroom
Bathroom with laundry facilities
Bathroom with shower, toilet and bidet
A cruise ship leaving Alghero
Alghero Waterfront
One of the towers in the Old Town
Another tower in the Old Town
Alghero Marina at Night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Alghero, Province of Sassari, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
catherine...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed August 3, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My partner, daughter and myself stayed in San Luca apartment for a week in July. As this was my first time to rent an apartment (we usually stay in a hotel) i was very impressed with the ease of booking which was directly through the owner. As i booked early i was offered a 10% discount, we were also picked up from the airport by the very helpful apartment agent Mauritzio who gave us lots of tips on where to go and what to do during our stay.

The apartment is on the top floor of a 4 storey newly built building, thankfully there was a lift. The public areas were immaculate and seemed to be cleaned daily. On entering,i was struck by how homely the apartment was with its 2 bedrooms, a lovely comfortable living room and kitchen/dining area, a large bathroom and a really spacious terrace which had both sea and mountain views. Everything that you could think of for a holiday is supplied, from bottle openers to beach towels to swimming bands and beach toys for the children.

The location of the apartment is fine for the beach but is around a 20 to 25 minute walk to the Old Town. We did this walk at a leisurely pace every evening as it takes you down the promenade with some lovely views. We got a taxi home most nights which cost €10 for 3 people. There are plenty of supermarkets and bakeries nearby and Muaritzio showed us a small daily market where one can buy fresh fruit and veg,various meats, fish caught daily and even milk fresh from the farm!!!

On arriving home i received an email from the owner Tom asking if we had a nice holiday and also informing me that my security deposit of €150 was in the post.

All in all i would recommend this apartment and have no doubt i will be back again.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed June 8, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: private sun terrace
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
X3998ELin...
Hannover, Germany
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2016
Many thanks for your kind remarks Martin, I am very glad you enjoyed Alghero, a really interesting and underrated destination. We would be delighted to welcome you back at any time! Regards
Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing