We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,158)
Filter reviews
1,158 results
Traveller rating
602
468
66
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
602
468
66
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresidential areaold townbreakfast roomminute walkstreet parkingquiet locationthe hotel offerstown centreclean roomssea frontpleasant walkthe ground floorcakespizzafresh fruitalghero airportterrace
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,158 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile

We found the hotel by accident but it was exactly what we would have chosen. We found it an ideal base for our few days in Alghero - tho perhaps a little far if you visit the beaches every day. Clean, well appointed and with an excellent breakfast. The walk in and out of town (10mins) was easy and good for the waistline. All the staff were so very very helpful especially with recommendations for places to eat. And though there's no coffee or tea in the rooms, tea and coffee are happily made for you at any time at no charge. We look forward to visiting again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Wendy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Angedras, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Angedras, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

Dear Mrs. Wendy,

Thank you very much for your nice review about Hotel Angedras, we are glad that your accidental choice was exactly what you was looking for :)
We are located in a quiet area of the city, at only 10 minutes walking from the Old Town and our guests can use our daily shuttle to visit the Pineta Maria Pia, one of the best beach in Alghero.
We are happy that you have appreciated our services, like the bar, that is not free but sometimes we use to offer a coffee or a tea free.
We are looking forward to see you again!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile

Very welcoming and clean hotel! Staff at the desk are very friendly and helpful. The room was so fantastic and the little terrace was an added extra. The breakast in the morning was great & even sat on the terrace and had it in the sun! I asked for an espresso for my husband to be brought to the room and 1 of the staff brought it up for him - excellent service.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Amy-Jane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Angedras, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Angedras, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Dear Amy-Jane,

“Great is to read your grateful words”! Thank you very much for your nice review and we are really proud to know you had a comfortable stay at Hotel Angedras.

Greetings by all the Staff :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

Perhaps a bit off the beaten track but that only meant a scenic 15-20 minute walk along the water to the historic center. The room was good , the breakfast was good but the staff and service offered was outstanding. We had a minor medical emergency and the women at the front desk offered extraordinary care and attention.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rjdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Angedras, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Angedras, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Dear Guest,
many thanks for your nice review, we are happy to know that you had an enjoy stay in our hotel and you have appreciated the room, the breakfast but specially our staff and the service offered.
We are looking forward to meet you again for your next holiday in Alghero! :)
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2017

We first visited this hotel 13 years ago when we were a couple. Not been back since and now we're a family but it was just as good as first time round, if not better. Clean and tidy with well appointed rooms, not super luxurious but everything you would expect of a small family run hotel; with a pleasant breakfast area on the first floor terrace. The thing that really makes this hotel a real gem is the staff. The ladies on reception are delightful and super helpful, very efficient and friendly staff at breakfast and the cleaners always ensured that our room was spick and span. The only downside is that it's a bit of a walk to the town centre but even that is along the seafront with some great views. No pool or restaurant at the hotel but the free shuttle bus to the beach is a real bonus and the two restaurants run by the owners of the hotel serve great food and are in a fantastic location on the old sea walls overlooking the sea. I'd definitely recommend it and I'm sure we'll be back

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Thompsons257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Angedras, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Angedras, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Dear Mr. Thompson,

We are enchanted by your wonderful words! We are glad that you found our hotel good as 13 years ago and we are very happy you are a family now and you have decide to come back!
It is a pleasure read your review, where you describe positively the services and the work of the whole staff, thank you very much by all of us, especially by Antonella, Daniela and Silvia, the ladies on reception, for the kind adjectives that you have used to described their work.

We are looking forward to meet you for your next stay in Alghero! :)

A big hug for you and your family
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2017

The hotel is very poor and overrated and less then 3 stars standing.
Rooms are not sound proof so you cant sleep at all (Avoid ground floor rooms they are very noisy)
Official pictures of the hotel does not correspond to the mediocre current situation.
The beautiful terrace shown is for the city center restaurant and not for the hotel !
the furniture is old and rooms are with wooden big empty furniture for nothing (not even a pen or a paper)
The bed linen are dirty, the breakfast is less then average.
The staff is friendly but not all professional
Because it's a hotel that only cares for the rating and not for the customers , well you deserve proudly my 0 (zero)

Room Tip: Do not choose ground floor rooms (these are nightmare)
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Teddytouma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Angedras, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Angedras, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

We are really sorry and disappointing for your so bad and severe review, that you wrote only for what happened during your stay at Hotel Angedras. Unfortunately the security laws and security control inside the airport and everywhere in Italy are intensive in this period and they are made to be respected by all the people. So for this reason, what happened demonstrate how the work of the Security Forces is very efficient. Sadly the registration of your Passport created some suspects and the Police arrived immediately to check only that. They only limited to check your 1st, 2nd and 3rd passport, normal routine that demonstrated there were no doubt about your person. We can understand your embarrassment, but we absolutely can’t understand why you used these despicable words against our Hotel. We can guarantee that we are a 3 stars hotel, but we offer many service that are requested for 4stars. The pictures that you can see in every site online, are exactly our rooms, there is nothing of false. If you read the description of our terrace shown online and you did not only stop on the pictures, it is well explained that are our restaurants along the wall in the old town.
The furniture, that you described as “old”, are famous and typical Sardinian handmade furniture, and it is very strange that one person that do your work like architect, don’t recognize the Sardinian style of our rooms.
Finally, we would only remark that we are absolutely unhappy from your words, and if you will change idea and would like to return back in the future you will appreciate everything, especially how our staff is all friendly and professional (and this is one of our strong points).

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews