We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“weeks holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom window with mosquito's net - FInestra con zanzariera
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Bedroom
window with mosquito's net - FInestra con zanzariera
French window  with mosquito's net - Porta finestra con zanzariera
Terrazzo davanti alla piscina - Balcony in front of the garden and the swimmingpool
Bathroom
Balcony - Terrazzo
Swimmingpool's entrance - Ingresso della piscina
Piscina del residence- Residence's swimmingpool
Maria Pia beach
Alghero's bastions
Alghero's touristic port
Recreation ground - Parco giochi
Restaurants on the bastions
Grotte di Nettuno- Mirror room, reachable by boat or by stairway
Palmavera's Nuraghe - 6 km from Alghero
Capocaccia cycling excursions, walking tour, horse ride
Maria Pia beach
Mugoni Beach
Torre del Porticciolo beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Alghero, Province of Sassari, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
wood19642...
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“weeks holiday”
Reviewed September 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

lovely to be met at airport by owner's brother & nice touch having water in fridge. Apartment was clean with lots of extra towels. Apartment does not have air conditioning but was always reasonably cool. Good location with local facilities for everything you need.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gemesir
Dunakeszi, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well equipped and clean apartment close to the beach”
Reviewed August 26, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have visited Alghero for a one week summer vacation with my wife and our 3 years old. The apartment was perfect for us: very clean and cosy, well equipped, helpful owner, excellent location.
It is located close to the beach, really just a few minutes walk. The balcony and window of the bedroom are facing the backyard with a pool and a playground that you can use for free. There is no disturbing traffic noise in the apartment. To city center is simply reachable by taking the city bus or by renting bike.
The apartment is not big, but it was comfortable for 2+1, our child sleeping in a baby cot (provided by the owner). The apartment is very well equipped: kitchen, coffe maker, washing machine, maps and instructions, etc. Even umbrella that you can take to the beach.
We liked the apartment very much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall quality of the apartment
Liked least: Small bathroom
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wonderful reception from our hosts.
Liked least: No wi/fi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nomad071
England
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed September 25, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Two of us stayed in the apartment for a week in the middle of September, and were very happy with the experience. Firstly, Alice and her father gave us a very warm welcome and took time to explain about the facilities, and nearest shop etc. The bottles of water in the fridge they provided was also a nice touch. The 1st floor apartment is fully equipped and has all you need for self catering. It was quiet, but I guess we were a little out of season.

The beach is only across the road (only one-way and plenty of marked crossing points). The entrance is next to a bar/restaurant that does reasonably priced wi-fi if you need it (there is none in the apartment). It took us about 25 minutes at a leisurely pace to walk along the promenade to the old center. Recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvin R
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Prime Location & Great hospitality!”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

It was our first time in Sardinia and we wanted an easy experience as we were looking to relax after almost 1year with no time off. The location of the apartment was superb: 15mins drive from the airport and 5 minutes walking to the Beach Maria Pia which we kept visiting for 6 days out of 8. Alice and her family welcomed us at the apartment with a tray of local sweets, a fridge full of bottles of water and a bed already made! Goes without saying that the flat was super clean! New fluffy towels (the big ones!), soft bed linen, 2 types of pillows and a incredibly comfortable mattress! first night we had a cold shower as the boiler didn't seem to work, well the morning after Alice's dad came around and replaced the old boiler in no time! This family really cares about the apartment and it shows in the level of maintenance: everything is in great working order! the set up of the area seems to be targeting families, however as a newly engaged couple, we had the time of our life: the walk to Alghero old town from the apartment is less than 30mins, and a great walk too. Plenty of restaurants and bars in the old town, but do try AL FICO, this restaurant will blow you away. You can also save a lot of money by packing the fridge after a trip to the local supermarket (10mins from the apartment) which has both a butcher and a fishmonger. impressive. We cooked our lunches everyday as we were so close to the beach and had romantic meals sitting at the balcony overlooking the pool and we saved a fortune. Kitchen is fully equipped with pots, plates, cutlery and even a coffee machine! we even had the washing machine on a couple of days : we really felt at home.
We spent the last couple of days in Stintino at La Pelosa beach (40mins from the apartment with no traffic). We were simply speechless: we have been to Thailand and the Caribbean multiple times, but never we saw a beach like this one. We got there at 8am to secure a place as we were told it gets really busy; it was simply stunning. just go with LOADS of coins as the downside is the cost of the parking space: 1.5€ per hour on weekdays and 2€ per hours at weekends... but you know what, bring your lunch and is totally worth it!
We totally recommend this apartment as it is incredible value for money and we were treated like guests in a 4star hotel! It was one of our best holidays and we will totally go back !!
Thanks Alice&Family for your warm hospitality! We loved your place!
Arvin and Cinzia

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: no internet in the apartment and its ok if you are italian, but coming from abroad the roaming becomes very expensive.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henner Z
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biermann...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing