We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
103
37
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
37
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel central station boutique hotel huge tv i highly recommend this hotel centro storico breakfast choices old town fresh orange juice rooms are spacious stay there again air conditioning lovely hotel marina district good size elena renovation
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 146 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2018

This hotel is in a great location for exploring the city on foot. Very clean, basic rooms and spacious bathroom. The hotel and restaurant/bar staff were all very friendly. The hotel recommended we park at the central station and walk, which took about 15 minutes. We were able to check in a little early and drop our bags, which was greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for one week in this charming hotel centre of everything in Cagliari.Family owned business and they made sure I felt at home. Reception was warm and welcoming. Room was spotless and well air conditioned. Buffet was really well prepared each morning with great coffee also. The restaurant was exquisite very nice Italian cuisine and the service couldn't be better. It was a fabulous stay made by fabulous staff thanks again will definitely return one day.

Tracy O.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank Cadtra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2018

Hotel convenient, comfortable and friendly - absolutely recommendable. Ideal situation to explore the city and then to take a train to the airport, having disposed of our Avis car a few minutes walk away by the train Station. Breakfast was excellent as well and included in the room charge.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

Our initial impression of the hotel were great: nice location in the centre of town, big room and smartly designed bathroom, huge tv and good airconditioning, friendly staff ...

One big but however, it is impossible to take a shower without flooding the bathroom and room. And when I say flooding I don’t mean that there is a bit of water as it often can be the case, I mean actually a flooding. After a long hot day I took a shower and only noticed afterwards that the entire bathroom was covered in water as was a part of the bedroom. I tried soaking up the water with a towel which was impossible, there was a LOT of water. We contacted front desk who came to clean it up and told us that all guests had this problem. The only « solution » was to build a wall of towels all around the shower, for which they provided us with additional towels. My husband was next to take a shower so we laid the « wall » of towels and I immediately saw why it was necessary. The walls of the cubicle of the shower are movable and dont actually retain any water. Within 30
secs of the water running I saw the towels getting wet.

As this is a known problem for hotel management this should already have been fixed. The next day we reported it again and they apologized but laughed it of as something inevitable although it could be easily fixed.

For this only 3 out of 5 instead of 4,5 or 5 out of 5.

You should also know that as of 7 pm there is no staff at all on site. This didn’t bother us but might bother some.

The bed was excellent however and breakfast was nice.

For parking I recommend dropping of one person just two streets from the hotel (on the main avenue) with the luggage and parking the car at the central station in the mean time (parking is 10 eur per day). This is how we did it and it was easy. When leaving we went by car to the hotel to pick up the luggage but found this to be much more difficult as most streets are one way and some streets were blocked of due to delivery vans etc.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Alanake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018

A great location and a lovely boutique place to stay in central Cagliari - excellent staff (Shout out to Viola and Trainee for helping with our flight!!). Gorgeous decor, nice simple breakfast, perfect location: nea rtrians, buses, attractions and restaurants

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews