We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay at THotel”
Review of T Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
T Hotel
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Cagliari
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
lisboa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice stay at THotel”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

A very safe choice, a little out of the historical centre but very close to shopping area and to the main theatre of the town. Quite far from the beach, you need a car to get there. Rooms are comfortabe and very conteporary, lounge area is cool and easy. Spent 2 nights ther last September, would go back again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marika u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,907 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,079
    657
    114
    34
    23
See reviews for
159
717
82
657
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Very nice hotel which suits best for business people. Large and spacious rooms, probably most comfy in Cagliari. As I had early departure time for my flight, at 5:00 AM I already had my early breakfast at special section for such occasions. It wasn't like usual, but very nice and tasty with several choice options. Very nice support care from the hotel staff.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Japan
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

I have been staying at the T-hotel for the last 5 years. Granted, it is the lastest hotel in cagliari. but it is far from the best compared to developed countries 5 stars hotels. Granted,
it has one of the good breadfast in italy but the rooms are poorly designed as the airconditions do not work correctly.The bath do not work and toliets are not properly cleaned.

Old system of internet service and very poor blankets. Very good massage.

Room Tip: Rooms in the south are poorly maintained, Air-con cannot be controlled by each room. Lighting too s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Whatisyrbudject
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Great modern hotel in central Cagliari. Our room was modern and spacious with a green colour scheme, the only thing out of place was the big old fashioned tv. We had breakfast included in the rate and it was great with loads of choices.

Small, but good gym in the basement next to the spa. We had access to a car and drove into the town centre as the hotel is a couple of km from the town centre, but in a nice area with a park close by.

Would definitly stay at T Hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OTN1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Hi,

I went to this hotel recently and it was amazing!

A great place to stay, really good facilities and the spa was wonderful!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicoR1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 308 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed in a two-level suite which included the access to the spa pool. However, the spa pool only opened in certain hours and we needed to make an appointment for using the pool. We couldn't use the facility because the pool opened after we had checked out on Mondays.
Location is a bit off. You needed a car to go around. The hotel has a parking lot across the street which is convenient.
Room is clean and fun with a great view of Castello. Bathroom amenities are good quality. Reception is cheerful and polite.

Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank sfonorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hertfordshire
Level 6 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Loved it and would definitly go again.
Went as our first visit to Sardinia.
The hotel is not just for business people as there was visitors like us from various countries.
Went B&B and the breakfast was great with mant choices and loved the bread and rolls.
About 200 metres from the bus stop and we went into town in the morning, back to shower and back down to eat in the alleys of Cagliari . See other reviews. The food in the restaurants was mummmm.
Weekly bus pass 7euros and you cannot beat that.
The service is excellent and very close to 5star.
We stayed in a deluxe room high up in the tower overlooking the park opposite spacious and the view was great. A good walk and place to spend a quiet moment.

Room Tip: Upper floor in tower overlooking the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cabby289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cagliari
30.3 km away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
812 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Villa Fanny
Hotel Villa Fanny
#2 of 34 in Cagliari
116 reviews
189.9 km away
Jazz Hotel
Jazz Hotel
#2 of 40 in Olbia
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hotel Regina Margherita - Cagliari
191.4 km away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 40 in Olbia
720 reviews
4.7 km away
Hotel Nautilus
Hotel Nautilus
#1 of 34 in Cagliari
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to T Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about T Hotel

Property: T Hotel
Address: Via Dei Giudicati 66, 09131, Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Cagliari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cagliari
#2 Green Hotel in Cagliari
#2 Business Hotel in Cagliari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — T Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
T Hotel welcomes you with its contemporary design right in front of the new Parco della Musica and the Lyric Theatre in Cagliari.It offers authentic hospitality rich in emotions to suit all your needs and to make each stay memorable.For you 207 designer rooms, a bar and a bistro with a winter garden, the gastronomic excellence of T Restaurant, regenerating relaxation offered in the Wellness Center T SPA.Treat yourself: we will make every stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your T Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
T Hotel Cagliari, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing