We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome Modernity!”
Review of T Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
T Hotel
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Cagliari
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
95 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Welcome Modernity!”
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Very nice furnished rooms for this modern hotel just outside the historical center of Cagliari.
Comfortable beds and roomy modern bathrooms.
Probably a hotel thought especially for business people than vacationer as also the beaches are quite far from this area and a car is necessary.
The big lobby hosts a nice bar who also serves good aperitifs before dinner time.
A small gym is available for the guests with some cardio equipments and few free weights.
The Spa also looks very relaxing but it is not free.
Leaving very early in the morning to catch one of the first flight i got the early bird breakfast which was good and with a valid choice of food...I bet the the normal breakfast buffet should be even better than this!
I like this hotel...I would go back and I'd suggest to friends and family

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZjetboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,887 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,063
    653
    114
    34
    23
See reviews for
156
705
82
652
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We have just come home from staying at the T Hotel and cannot praise it high enough. The staff are amazing making you feel really special, and our family ranged from grandparents down to our 2 year old granddaughter, everyone loved it , will definately return.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nonnycin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisboa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

A very safe choice, a little out of the historical centre but very close to shopping area and to the main theatre of the town. Quite far from the beach, you need a car to get there. Rooms are comfortabe and very conteporary, lounge area is cool and easy. Spent 2 nights ther last September, would go back again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marika u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Very nice hotel which suits best for business people. Large and spacious rooms, probably most comfy in Cagliari. As I had early departure time for my flight, at 5:00 AM I already had my early breakfast at special section for such occasions. It wasn't like usual, but very nice and tasty with several choice options. Very nice support care from the hotel staff.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Japan
Level Contributor
79 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

I have been staying at the T-hotel for the last 5 years. Granted, it is the lastest hotel in cagliari. but it is far from the best compared to developed countries 5 stars hotels. Granted,
it has one of the good breadfast in italy but the rooms are poorly designed as the airconditions do not work correctly.The bath do not work and toliets are not properly cleaned.

Old system of internet service and very poor blankets. Very good massage.

Room Tip: Rooms in the south are poorly maintained, Air-con cannot be controlled by each room. Lighting too s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Whatisyrbudject
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Great modern hotel in central Cagliari. Our room was modern and spacious with a green colour scheme, the only thing out of place was the big old fashioned tv. We had breakfast included in the rate and it was great with loads of choices.

Small, but good gym in the basement next to the spa. We had access to a car and drove into the town centre as the hotel is a couple of km from the town centre, but in a nice area with a park close by.

Would definitly stay at T Hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OTN1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Hi,

I went to this hotel recently and it was amazing!

A great place to stay, really good facilities and the spa was wonderful!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicoR1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cagliari
1.4 km away
Hotel Villa Fanny
Hotel Villa Fanny
#2 of 36 in Cagliari
107 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Regina Margherita - Cagliari
4.7 km away
Hotel Nautilus
Hotel Nautilus
#1 of 36 in Cagliari
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Cagliari
Holiday Inn Cagliari
#13 of 36 in Cagliari
617 reviews
30.3 km away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
789 reviews
191.4 km away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 40 in Olbia
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to T Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about T Hotel

Property: T Hotel
Address: Via Dei Giudicati 66, 09131, Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Cagliari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Cagliari
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cagliari
#2 Business Hotel in Cagliari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — T Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
T Hotel welcomes you with its contemporary design right in front of the new Parco della Musica and the Lyric Theatre in Cagliari.It offers authentic hospitality rich in emotions to suit all your needs and to make each stay memorable.For you 207 designer rooms, a bar and a bistro with a winter garden, the gastronomic excellence of T Restaurant, regenerating relaxation offered in the Wellness Center T SPA.Treat yourself: we will make every stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your T Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
T Hotel Cagliari, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing