We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bed and Breakfast Centro Storico via Manno
Ranked #173 of 259 Cagliari B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 July 2012

I really liked the BB. It is well located and comfortable.
Renato is a helpfull person. I enjoyed the week at Cagliari.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hestia242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2010

We stayed in this bed and breakfast for two nights, based mostly on the glowing reviews received by users. We soon realised that the reviews were primarily about the Cagliari sights and the location of the b & b. We booked the room through the b & b’s website. The manager answered promptly and we advanced partial payment through Paypal. The manager met us upon arrival at the b & b. He was very helpful and pleasant. As he does not live in the building, he showed how the various locks worked. The bathroom was well appointed, the room quite large (in fact it had a full kitchen) and the location was great. However breakfast was self serve and very skimpy. Juice, packaged pastries, cereal, milk, water, coffee, tea and some dried breads were our choice. We thought this poor when compared to other places we have stayed in Italy. The price we paid sure was for the location, not the quality of the breakfast. In fact we found a hotel (albeit outside the city center) for less. Free WiFi is offered in the room.

This b & b is ideally located near the harbour, the Citadel, shopping and many restaurants. Rather than a b & b it is really a downtown apartment/room with some breakfast food provided. The room is not well sound proofed. The floors are wood and the people above us came in late and we heard every footstep in the preparations for bed. We needed the air conditioning on as we had to close the windows due to street noise. Otherwise this is a fine establishment with a great location to walk around all of the main sights of Cagliari and to take in the pleasant atmosphere of Sardinia.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Canadian079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2010

The rooms are apartments really, not B&B rooms. The rooms are big and clean. Short walk to restaurants and shops. Very helpful and friendly owner, helped us with our itinerary. Air con was very welcome!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at this B&B. Everything about it was perfect: the accomodations, the location, the VIEW, the host... We originally saw the website and thought it may be a nice place but it very much exceeded the high expectations we already had before we got there. The apartment was very clean, was very spacious (even with an extra fold out bed), had an nice modern look to it (exactly as it looks on the website) and it was very close to everything you could need while on vacation- great restaurants, shopping, attractions, etc... all within SHORT walking distance. To top it off, the host (Renato) was great. He not only offered to pick us up and drop us off at the airport for a very, very low rate, he even helped us get all our bags up to our room, gave us helpful tips on what to do while there and where to go. It seemed he knew everything there was to know about the area and even gave us some tips for things to do for the last leg of our trip in Rome as he is equally familiar with that area. Finally, and most importantly, for the price that we paid, this B&B is absolutely a steal- we got so much more for our money than we have at other B&Bs in cities accross the world. If I ever return to Cagliari, I will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richris_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2009

Very nice place to stay, although it was a shame we were not put up at the actual B&B as the pics on the site look lovely. We were put up in an appartment down the road. There was a slight mix up, because we had booked a room for 3 through hostelworld as this was the only option still available and there were only 2 of us. Very convenient to everything in town. We had a studio apartment that was tastefully decorated and breakfast was available in the private kitchen. Breakfast was a bit on the light side as there were yoghurts and some wrapped pastries and toast. And that was it. But there is a nice coffee shop/library across the street that makes excellent cappucinos and sell fresh pastries.

In all great place to stay if you want to keep a bit to yourself.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SjaakLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2009

Probably the best Bed and brekfast in town.
Loved the position, the room are very big( as mini apartments), the last floor( the suite) has a beautifull view of the all town.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank rappa1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tucanof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cagliari hotels
3.2 km away
Sardegna Hotel
Sardegna Hotel
#10 of 33 in Cagliari
484 reviews
5.1 km away
Holiday Inn Cagliari
Holiday Inn Cagliari
#13 of 33 in Cagliari
668 reviews
0.2 km away
La Terrazza Sul Porto
La Terrazza Sul Porto
#127 of 259 in Cagliari
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Fior di Loto B&B
Fior di Loto B&B
#5 of 259 in Cagliari
258 reviews
1.6 km away
T Hotel
T Hotel
#3 of 33 in Cagliari
2,038 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Villa Fanny
Hotel Villa Fanny
#1 of 33 in Cagliari
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast Centro Storico via Manno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Centro Storico via Manno

Address: Vico Giuseppe Manno 1 | angolo Via Manno 50, 09124, Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Cagliari
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #173 of 259 B&Bs / Inns in Cagliari
Price Range: $105 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bed & Breakfast “Centro Storico Via Manno” is conveniently situated in the centre of Cagliari, just 10 minutes from Poetto beach. It offers guests comfortable accommodation in a peaceful historic building. Thanks to its central position this B&B is well connected for public transport and is ideal for those guests wishing to spend a holiday or business trip discovering the historic roots of the city but also the crystal clear Sardinian sea. The B&B Centro Storico Via Manno offers studio flats of 30/40 sq. m. on a number of floors. This elegant, historic building was recently renovated and its warm, wood colours and careful attention to detail create a welcoming environment. The rooms are spacious and are equipped with a double bed, parquet floor and en-suite bathroom.Air conditioningAdditional beds Child’s bed and high-chair Satellite TV/DVD Internet ADSL Wifi/WlanMini fridgeParking/Transit pass Multi-storey car park 200 m. away (charged) Small pets welcome Tourist information Bathroom linen changed every 2 days Weekly cleaning of studio flat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Bed and Breakfast Centro Storico via Manno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Centro Storico Via Manno Cagliari, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing