We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
14
16
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
16
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 33 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2010

We stayed in this bed and breakfast for two nights, based mostly on the glowing reviews received by users. We soon realised that the reviews were primarily about the Cagliari sights and the location of the b & b. We booked the room through the b & b’s website. The manager answered promptly and we advanced partial payment through Paypal. The manager met us upon arrival at the b & b. He was very helpful and pleasant. As he does not live in the building, he showed how the various locks worked. The bathroom was well appointed, the room quite large (in fact it had a full kitchen) and the location was great. However breakfast was self serve and very skimpy. Juice, packaged pastries, cereal, milk, water, coffee, tea and some dried breads were our choice. We thought this poor when compared to other places we have stayed in Italy. The price we paid sure was for the location, not the quality of the breakfast. In fact we found a hotel (albeit outside the city center) for less. Free WiFi is offered in the room.

This b & b is ideally located near the harbour, the Citadel, shopping and many restaurants. Rather than a b & b it is really a downtown apartment/room with some breakfast food provided. The room is not well sound proofed. The floors are wood and the people above us came in late and we heard every footstep in the preparations for bed. We needed the air conditioning on as we had to close the windows due to street noise. Otherwise this is a fine establishment with a great location to walk around all of the main sights of Cagliari and to take in the pleasant atmosphere of Sardinia.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Canadian079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2010

The rooms are apartments really, not B&B rooms. The rooms are big and clean. Short walk to restaurants and shops. Very helpful and friendly owner, helped us with our itinerary. Air con was very welcome!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenny049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at this B&B. Everything about it was perfect: the accomodations, the location, the VIEW, the host... We originally saw the website and thought it may be a nice place but it very much exceeded the high expectations we already had before we got there. The apartment was very clean, was very spacious (even with an extra fold out bed), had an nice modern look to it (exactly as it looks on the website) and it was very close to everything you could need while on vacation- great restaurants, shopping, attractions, etc... all within SHORT walking distance. To top it off, the host (Renato) was great. He not only offered to pick us up and drop us off at the airport for a very, very low rate, he even helped us get all our bags up to our room, gave us helpful tips on what to do while there and where to go. It seemed he knew everything there was to know about the area and even gave us some tips for things to do for the last leg of our trip in Rome as he is equally familiar with that area. Finally, and most importantly, for the price that we paid, this B&B is absolutely a steal- we got so much more for our money than we have at other B&Bs in cities accross the world. If I ever return to Cagliari, I will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richris_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2009

Very nice place to stay, although it was a shame we were not put up at the actual B&B as the pics on the site look lovely. We were put up in an appartment down the road. There was a slight mix up, because we had booked a room for 3 through hostelworld as this was the only option still available and there were only 2 of us. Very convenient to everything in town. We had a studio apartment that was tastefully decorated and breakfast was available in the private kitchen. Breakfast was a bit on the light side as there were yoghurts and some wrapped pastries and toast. And that was it. But there is a nice coffee shop/library across the street that makes excellent cappucinos and sell fresh pastries.

In all great place to stay if you want to keep a bit to yourself.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SjaakLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2009

Probably the best Bed and brekfast in town.
Loved the position, the room are very big( as mini apartments), the last floor( the suite) has a beautifull view of the all town.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank rappa1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews