We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (948)
Filter reviews
948 results
Traveller rating
430
364
92
38
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
430
364
92
38
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree minute walk into town welcome cookie costa smeralda large balcony rap music approximately minutes pleasant walk stayed for nights bit out of the way coffee machine reception staff car rental i'm afraid great pool speak english special thanks
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 948 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

Highly recommended
Modern hotel with ample parking, excellent rooms, superb pool, first class breakfast, good quality food and drink and exceptional value for money
It’s a 10 minute stroll in to the centre of town, which was not an inconvenience
Best of all is the attitude of all the staff which, without fail, was friendly and welcoming.
Chiara on reception was particularly helpful in recommending places to visit for the remainder of our holiday in Sardinia.
An excellent base from which to explore the surrounding area.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Chorleyboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeHiltonOlb, Direttore generale at Doubletree by Hilton Olbia, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Dear guest,
thanks a lot for such a lovely review! we really appreciate it and we hope you will have the chance to come back to our hotel.
Chiara will be pleased to give you more info about other hidden amazing corners of our island.
Arrivederci and enjoy the rest of the summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for one night on my own for some down time after a hen do. The hotel was very clean and modern in comparison to anything else I’d seen in Olbia. The pool area was big and the restaurant had a decent menu although drinks were a bit pricey €4 for a Diet Coke. Reception staff were pleasant and offered a welcome
Cookie (although a bit stale) and a late check-out as my flight wasn’t until quite late. The gym is quite small and the air con wasn’t working but it had the core equipment for a good workout - my room was really spacious and the WiFi seemed a mediocre connection. All in all pretty good stay - I wish we had stayed here for the hen itself as it’s walking distance from town albeit Olbia isn’t really a very big city.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Terri-Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeHiltonOlb, Direttore generale at Doubletree by Hilton Olbia, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Dear guest, thanks a lot for your very nice review!
We hope to see you back and also to offer you a more pleasant stay than the one you had.
Arrivederci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2018

We used this hotel for a short trip to Olbia. The hotel is located in an industrial area. For me this place is not nice but the Hilton was the only free space during our stay in Olbia.
Rooms are ok, breakfast is usual, for me not the first choice to stay in Sardegna.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeHiltonOlb, Direttore generale at Doubletree by Hilton Olbia, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Dear guest,
I'm sorry to read your review as it looks you were not very happy with the location.
Our hotel is a 6 km from the airport, meaning 10 minutes driving. At 6 km from one of our main beaches, 1 km from the port and 1 km from the city center, meaning 15 minutes walking distance.
We wish you a wonderful summer ahead and we hope to see you back.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights in one of their suites, we were hardly in the hotel as we were out most of the day.
Distance - probably suited to business travellers wanting to stay near the airport.
20 minutes walk to Olbia centre.
30 minute bus ride to the local beach.
Hotel in the middle of nowhere, no taxis available unless you book in advance but be prepared to pay triple charges.
Breakfast - don’t bother, very limited.

Disappointment - we checked out at 7am for a 9am flight. We came down to check out at 6.40am and whilst we are aware that the restaurant/breakfast does not open until 7am, we asked the reception staff if we can have coffee as our taxi was arriving at 7am. We were told that it wasn’t possible and restaurant staff do not start breakfast before 7am. Considering coffee in the restaurant is dispensed by a coffee machine and not freshly made (something you would expect in most Hilton’s) we were surprised that they were not willing to accommodate. At exactly 7am, we asked again and were told to wait as the restaurant wasn’t open yet. Very disappointed that for a Hilton, staff were not willing to accommodate a very small gesture, the reception staff was rude and at one point when we asked why the taxi hadn’t arrived, told us that the taxi is a external company and there’s nothing she can do although upon our request the previous night, we asked the hotel to book the taxi for 7am. All we wanted was a phone call to the taxi company. Taxi didn’t arrive until 7.20am! We could have had breakfast after all but with the anxiety around getting late for the airport, breakfast was the last thing on our mind. Hilton need to work on their frontline management!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank rahimakadir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni Battis... C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Olbia, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Thank you for your review and for giving us the opportunity to inform you that transfers are operated by an outsourcing company really busy at that time in the morning also due to the fact that traffic in high season increased causing sometimes delays. Our breakfast starts at 7:00am but your in-room complimentary coffee station was available at anytime. I understand that you had the chance to take a coffee in our restaurant before leaving. During breakfast apart from our coffee machines, we also serve handmade coffee/cappuccinos as per our info displayed in the restaurant but you might have not seen our banners on the buffet.
We apologize if we sound rude but please be sure that if this happened, it was not our standard procedure.
Thank you for staying with us and hope to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2018

We caught a number 2 bus from the airport which cost 1.5 euros each and the journey took about 10 minutes. On arrival at the hotel we were greeted by very friendly reception staff, everyone was very helpful and looked like they were actually enjoying their work. It was a very efficient check in and the warm cookie went down a treat.

Our room (101) was perfect - spacious, with an excellent walk-in shower. The balcony was large and the view facing out over the front of the hotel.

The pool and pool area is excellent, the actual pool is one of the best I've been in. If we are being really picky, the rap music being played at the pool was at times too loud - another guest asked for it to be turned down a couple of times - and the content quite offensive (we aren't prudes but there was a lot of swearing/sexual content). The rest of the time the music was very relaxing and what you expect by a poolside. The service at the snack bar was really good and reasonably priced. Towels are collected from there for use by the pool.

A huge supermarket is a 10-15 minute walk away (called Cash Market)

We walked into the centre every night, it's a very straightforward, well lit 15 minute (maximum) walk. You are spoilt for choice for places to eat, drink and shop. Great atmosphere.

Breakfast at the hotel had something for everyone. I know people have complained in previous reviews about the coffee machines but staff will take orders for fresh coffee if you don't want to use the machines - there are signs up advertising that fact.

Our favourite waiter was Piero (sorry if this isn't spelt correctly). He is such a gentleman and so thoroughly professional.

We once again loved our stay - see you again soon

Jacqui & Cathy

Room Tip: Twin room 101 very comfortable
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqueline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeHiltonOlb, Direttore generale at Doubletree by Hilton Olbia, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Dear Jacqui & Cathy,
so lovely to read such a nice and rewarding review!
Thank you so much from all of us.
The part I enjoyed more is ""looked like the were actually enjoying their work".
This sentence really made my day. 'Cause this exactly how it is and how we would like every single guest to feel.

We make mistake as everyone in the world but we do try our best, every day, as we love our job and we love to put a smile on our guest faces.

I'm sorry you did not like the music at the pool and I'll make sure we will play a relaxing and chilling selection.
We hope to see you back and Piero, our great maître, is delighted to read your nice words about him.
Arrivederci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews