We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,117)
Filter reviews
2,117 results
Traveller rating
703
672
345
226
171
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
703
672
345
226
171
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennis courts sports facilities an industrial estate poolside restaurant white beach leisure pool hotel complex in season pizzeria restaurant swim up bar entertainment staff huge complex rented a car main restaurant no tea making facilities shuttle bus huge selection
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 2,117 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

We spend only one night there. Main reason was actually the good price for a four star hotel. The whole area is huge and you find it easily because there are a lot of indications to geovillage. The room we got was big including its own shower and a bath tube. Tv was small but ok. We didn't spend much time in the hotel itsself and went to beaches nearby. The only real negative impression we had during the breakfast next morning. Food was actually ok, but it was crowded and the atmosphere was like in a train station. I cannot say that the hotel is bad. Considering the price on an island like sardena the hotel is ok - maybe not 4 stars.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank wagnerjoerg1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

If anyone is thinking of coming here now DONT!!
There is some type of youth football training scheme going on . The various ages of boys are being left unsupervised! .Im sure their parents would be delighted to know that they are charging around till
12.30-1.30 am ! It’s absolute bedlam!! I’m just waiting for an accident to happen as they are on various floors. Numerous calls and visits to the manager have resulted in nothing seemingly being done . In fact the manager is nowhere to be seen let alone any chaperones that you would imagine to be supervising these boys. They are being left totally to their own devices. As a parent myself I would be more than a little concerned about their well-being. Whoever is organising this needs to be held responsible when the inevitable happens!!
A serious accident!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2018

Hello travellers, This is a good Hotel you have free parking, free Wi fi in some areas of course, the exterior of the hotel is well treated, green zones, big pool with bar, this is like a resort type.
The Breakfast is good it has some food variety, starts 7-10 am. The hotel have some restaurants that are nice , a bar , pets are fine there.
Our room as big, clean and confortable! all day all week.
The staff is young and helpfull.
All good for us The hotel is well located near some of good beaches, and has directions from the airport.
I Recomend This hotel from our experience, Hope you enjoy,

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miupe1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsternaRecensioni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Geovillage Sport Wellness & Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2018


Thank you so much for the review. Your careful and complete description fully describes us in everything we believe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2018

NO AIR CONDITIONING FOR 3/5 OF MY HOLIDAY!!! in sweltering heat of 32 degrees. We were all awake til 4am every night with the heat in the room! Reception Staff so unhelpful and rude, they continually denied air conditioning was broken at al. Fridge broken in room for 2 days! After complaining to the General Manager, Geovillage wrote and I quote 'but, despite your blackmail about the impact of the poor review on Tripadvisor' he would only give a little more than 1 night's refund on accommodation!!!! My sound advice, if you can find somewhere else to stay do! The management clearly could not care less what the customer thinks! This hotel was booked through Booking.com

Room Tip: do not stay at Geovillage unless you're desperate
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dommylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2018 via mobile

What can I say! This hotel is situated in an industrial estate and has a limited funding for maintenance. Our 6 day stay was only 555 euros but we wanted to vacate from day one and take the hit, however i forgot that 4 star in Italy is just about a 3 star. It is more of a holiday camp stuck in the eighties where the hotel prides itself on pics of Nadal and Federer. The room had a small balcony facing overgrown follage, which was a theme throughout the complex, especially the unkept stream/swamp through the centre, which attracted a range if flies and mozzies. The room’s air-conditioning didnt work, we had 2 extra beds in our room, even though they were aware from Feb that we were a couple. No curtains, no pictures, no tea making facilities just plenty of fly splats on the walls and ceilings. Bathroom however was nice. Only BBC NEWS, which is typical in Italy. Get to the Breakfast room asap at 0715, because there will be nothing left or you will have to eat in the garden, fighting off the fles.
The only good thing was the Spa at 5 euros each, which is actually one of the best I have been too, although dont sit on the stainless steel screws that stick out of the bench and are red hot!
We were desperate to move to another hotel but realised that the other 4 star hotels on Sardinia all lack the 4 star expectation and comfort. Sadly unless you are prepared to pay over £500 per night for the 5 star luxury, Geovillage then becomes value for money, if you have a rented car to escape for the day. I was about to only award 1 rating but after visiting the spa, i have raised this to 2.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Wsxbug123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews