We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
13
4
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
4
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel panorama kitchenette apartment fabio bedroom bathroom location
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 19 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

Booked a 2-bedroom apartment for my husband and I and our 3 children for 1 night. The apartment itself was everything we needed for our short stay - free secure parking, superb central location, air conditioned, clean, well furnished and with adequate living space for us all. It had a kitchenette, a table and a sofa bed in the lounge. You actually collect the keys from a hotel 2 mins walk away in Via Mazzini and the member of staff who checked us in and took us to the apartment was incredibly friendly and helpful. The only issue I had was that it was rather noisy during the evening. However, we stayed for a Saturday night and I cannot comment as to whether this is an everyday issue. I would guess not. The location is also one of the best around with everything at your doorstep and you can't really have one without the other. In short, we would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank MrsPizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2017

This vacation apartment is operated by Hotel Panorama, where you check in. Additionally, the top notch Panorama concierge can arrange car transfers that are as cheap if not cheaper than taxis.

The apartment was great - huge one bedroom with separate living room, bathroom, washing machine, clothes drying rack and kitchen. Air conditioning worked beautifully.

I prefer this location to the Hotel Panorama's location. It is on a main road that cars have easy access to - perfect for luggage and early morning transfers. The Regina Elena is around the corner from Panorama, so check in is very easy. For check out, you just leave the key in the apartment.

We stayed here at the beginning of our trip and liked it so much that when we returned to Olbia to catch an am flight home and needed a place to stay, we booked another stay here!

The car service that the Regina Elena / Panorama use is very reliable. We used the car service for two very early morning transfers without issue.

This is a self catering apartment that has access to a full service hotel's front desk and concierge service - the best of both worlds!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mzmeowus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2016

comfortable place to spend few days in Olbia. there is easy way to main street with bars, restaurants, shops. room with little kitchen is handy however, to be able to use it you need to buy dish soap, sponge etc. Most of the kitchen equipment you will find there in a good condition. very comfortable bed. we have noticed that light in the room wasn't good. in bathroom, very bright and in bedroom there were main light and ones next to the bed was bright as well (subjective).
bathroom was great with quality soap etc.
perfect host who helped us and gave us info about the city and explained us what is worth to see. thank you!
good Internet connection.

Room Tip: if you have a choice I would recommend room with a view for a square.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Anna Ś
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stayed at their hotel Panorama last year but decided for this residence this year and it was another great stay. Very comfortable 1 bedroom apartment with good AC and quality finishing all around. Location is premium with lots of restaurants and cafes around, but which do not affect the very quiet ambient in the rooms as the isolation is really good. The only small issue which we mentioned to them is the Wi-Fi which keeps disconnecting etc so this needs to be fixed but otherwise a fantastic experience with one of a kind hospitality and friendliness makes your holiday memorable. Special thanks to Francesca and Fabio for being such a wonderful hosts!
Your friends from Belgrade! :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank moncic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stayed for an week in App. 109, absolutely central and quiet as well. AC/Heating perfect, Private parking nearby, everything brandnew and modern, clean bathroom, the perfect stay to get HOME after a trip around the island.
ESPECIALLY we like to mention the extraordinarily warm and helpful chefs Marcello and Favio and the whole staff! They always make you feel welcome !
You cant go wrong with this place!
Thanx!
Sebastian and Vera and the little red car

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sebastian2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceReginaElena, Responsabile reception at Residence Regina Elena, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2016

Dear Sebastian and Vera,
thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and the other guests. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in our Residence.
It also makes us proud that you found our team warm and helpful. We always do our best to make our guests stay unforgettable.
We are looking forward to seeing you soon again!
Kind regards
Francesca & Residence Regina Elena Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews