We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
B&B Giosa(Augusta)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Casepicarmo Guest House(Augusta)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
B&B Celona B(Augusta)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Mare di Augusta(Augusta)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$46
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Augusta(Augusta)(Great Value!)
US$46
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
B&Brucoli(Brucoli)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
78
25
6
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
25
6
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 113 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on a trip through Sicily in July. The room at the B&B was spacious and clean. Marco and Manuela were nothing but amazing the entire time. Marco made sure he could help me in any way, he showed me where to get the bus to Siracusa, and where to eat at night. From the moment I stepped in I felt like family. If you are looking for an authentic Sicilian experience, this is it. La Mattonella is an incredible restaurant right down the street-Bruno is the owner and he will take good care of you! The atmosphere is almost better than the food, which is saying ALOT as the food was so great! This is a must-stay place if you are visiting Augusta. Thank you Marco and Manuela!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Nik0129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We travelled as a family and chose B&B Il Carmine because of its proximity to Catania Airport. Booking was easy, we received a prompt and friendly email reception by Manuela; even booking two separate nights a few days apart was no problem.
B&B Il Carmine is easy to find, located in a quiet and convenient area of Augusta's Old Town. Parking could have been a bit of challenge but Marco was always there to offer his help to find you a spot. Don't try the parking places in front of the B&B as they belong to the Police Station next door!
The rooms that we stayed in were spacious, nice and clean. Breakfast was basic but good and served by Marco each morning. He speaks good English and couldn't be more friendly and helpful.
Also the restaurant recommendations given by Marco were great; we had a couple of really excellent meals in Augusta.
We highly recommed this friendly and welcoming B&B and would love to return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We arrived at midnight and even though was written on the entrance doors that guests are welcomed till 10p.m. - we called and got a nice room (newly renovated, Sicilian style flat). The hotel is located in the heart of lovely Augusta, the Old Town is around the corner, there are also nice local bars, shopping street. Marco speaks English and this is very unexpected in Sicily! He's very helpfull and really professional. We had a nice breakfast in a cosy kitchen/office of Il Carmine. Marco showed us his blog and site (very well done!) and took a picture of us - we were the first Lithuanians in his B&B:)From Augusta it's convenient to reach Pantalica (necropolis - worth to visit!), Siracusa, Catania, Taormina). Also, it was the cheapest place to stay in Sicily:) 45 eur/per night. In winter standard price is not less than 50eur (B&B, hotels).

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lina_Kr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

We spent our honeymoon travelling around Sicily. We travelled anticlockwise starting at trapani with an intermediate stop at Agrigento. The latter part of the trip being based in Cefalu and Palermo. We picked Augusta for its proximity to Siracusa and Etna.

Il carmine looked highly promising and very good value. The B and B is located in a convenient location in the older part of the town. Parking is a bit if a hit and miss affair. But with persistence we managed to find a space within 2 minutes walk on each of the 4 nights we stayed.

We were given the use if the apartment. Separate from the main B and B. The room was clean and quiet. The hosts were welcoming and warm and friendly. Marco was always ready to offer advice and conversation, with a good grasp of English. Breakfasts were coffee or tea with a selection of cakes and toasts. Manuela who was not available due to recent delivery of baby very kindly baked us a romantic heart shaped cake.

All in all a success. Would recommend strongly. Not plush but who needs plush when you have the great Sicilian outdoors to enjoy !

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulandlorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I highly recommend Il Carmine Bread and Breakfast if you're in the area. It's a great jumping point for eastern Sicily (Siracusa, Catania, Taormina etc.) Marco and Manuela are terrific hosts. This a clean, functional, comfortable environment run by professional, helpful, warm and accomodating owners. We could not have received better service, assistance and attention. We'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabepaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews